Bartomley Farm in AutumnBartomley Farm looking from the Hanging Stone
The Apartment at Bartomley Farm
The Apartment at Bartomley Farm
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
Por favor defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor defina o número de bebés.
Bebés
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 2 hóspedes. Os bebés não devem ser incluídos no número de hóspedes.
Ainda não será cobrado

Our apartment is located in Wincle, a small village in The Peak District National Park - a stunning location that is perfect for walking.

Within 3 miles of the apartment there are 4 pubs serving great food as well as a micro-brewery, an ice cream farm and a trout fishing lake.

The area offers peace and quiet for couples or solo adventurers looking to get away from it all.

O Espaço

The apartment was converted a few years ago in one of our barns. It consists of a large, comfortable, high ceilinged bed-sitting room, a small separate kitchen and a shower room.

It is heated by storage heaters and double glazed.

The apartment contains books, games, Freesat TV, DVDs and an iPod with docking unit if you fancy just staying in and relaxing.

Acesso de hóspedes

Bartomley is down a 1 km long track meaning that there is no traffic noise or light pollution. Access to the apartment is via a stone staircase leading to the apartment's own front door.

Interação com hóspedes

We live next door and are around most of the time to help with any questions.

A small guidebook has been provided in the apartment to help with local information, eating out recommendations, walks etc.

Local Ordnance Survey maps and guide leaflets are provided for those wanting to explore the beautiful Peak District National Park and/or the Staffordshire Moorlands.

Outras coisas a ter em conta

The mobile phone signal is poor and there is very limited wi-fi in the apartment. Stronger wireless internet is available from the parking space or the local pub!

The accommodation sleeps 2, if a guest brings more people than were booked the reservation will be cancelled with no refund.


Comodidades
Estacionamento gratuito nas instalações
Cozinha
Pequeno-almoço
Champô

Preços
Pessoas extra Sem Custos
Desconto Semanal: 10%
Comunique sempre através da Airbnb
Para proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.
Saiba Mais

Camas
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não é adequada para animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças (0 a 12 anos)
O horário de check-in é 14:00 - 22:00.
Checkout às 11:00

Também deve saber
É preciso subir escadas - Single flight of stone stairs up to the apartment.
Há animal(is) de estimação na propriedade - Dogs, cats, chickens, sheep

Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detetor de Fumo
Kit de primeiros socorros
Extintor de incêndio

Disponibilidade
2 noites é a estadia mínima.

65 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Heidi
Outubro de 2017
We had a lovely 2 day stay in this countryside retreat! It feels really remote and away from any noise and hectic! Wonderful hosts who provided everything for breakfast including fresh eggs and told us where to eat and sightsee. You can even wander through the pastures between the sheep behind the house to the nearest pub which was really a gourmet pub! And since the ground was wet, we could borrow rubber boots that are available in several sizes for guests’ convenience. It’s a bit off the road but well worth it for a quiet get away!!

Perfil do utilizador de Ben
Outubro de 2017
Alison and John are fantastic hosts and enabled us to have the stress-free weekend getaway we hoped for, the location and apartment is perfect for a quiet retreat and peace of mind, the surrounding landscape is idilique and local pubs within walking distance make! We loved the little touches such as fresh eggs, jams and a local beer in the fridge, I highly recommend staying here and experiencing it for yourself!

Perfil do utilizador de Vanessa
Outubro de 2017
Our two night stop at Bartomley Farm was wonderful! We felt at home and had a lovely couple of days in Wincle. The place was comfortable and had everything we needed. There were extra touches that made us feel even more at home, such as the iPod full of good music and speakers. The hosts were very warm and friendly.

Perfil do utilizador de Claire
Outubro de 2017
Lovely quiet retreat perfect for a short or long stay! Very remote but fab for walks or relaxing in the beautiful countryside. Lots of local pubs to refuel. Lovely selection of local (and homegrown!) produce on arrival.

Perfil do utilizador de Angela
Setembro de 2017
If you are looking to get away from it all this is the perfect place! We loved everything about our stay from the yummy homemade jam & fresh eggs to the other homely touches scattered throughout the apartment. The scenery and walks were fantastic and our hosts made us feel so welcome. Our only regret is that it has taken us so long to discovery this part of the UK and this little hidden gem. Thank you for letting us stay :) Angela & John (Ireland)

Perfil do utilizador de Kristin
Setembro de 2017
This place is a lovely get away from it all. It's very homely and quiet and still walking distance from a great pub. The fresh eggs where amazing and Alison is a great host. Hope to be back soon!

Perfil do utilizador de Emily
Setembro de 2017
Fabulous place to stay. The surroundings are beautiful and Alison was so helpful in giving advice on the area. The apartment was lovely with book, DVDs, music and games for us to enjoy. The eggs and jam were delicious and all the other goodies you left for us made our stay perfect. Would definitely recommend!

Macclesfield, Reino UnidoInscreveu-se em Julho 2015
Perfil do utilizador de AlisonAlison é um superhost.

Having worked for Shell for 35 years I retired in 2015 and am now spending more time at home. I am married to John who is also retired. Although we are both southerners we moved to Wincle 15 years ago and love the peace and quiet and the wonderful countryside around here. We have chickens, 3 dogs, 3 sheep and 2 cats and as a result don't often go away ourselves!

We are new to Airbnb but like the idea of meeting new people as well as utilising the apartment we converted in one of our barns a few years ago.

Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos