A glance at my last petrology collection and obsidian blade.Relaxing room to read, watch TV or share some lively conversation.
Por favor defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor defina o número de bebés.
Bebés
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 2 hóspedes. Os bebés não devem ser incluídos no número de hóspedes.
Ainda não será cobrado

Are you looking for a nice clean quiet place to rest after a long day of conference or work, this is it! Join in on some of the fun opportunities our quaint little town has to offer, best restaurants, shopping, paddle boards, bike the trails and plenty of lake activities. I am here to help you if needed. The Tetons of Grapevine. Mechelle

O Espaço

As a retired teacher, I now work in my studio and teach privately. People tell me my house is welcoming and comfortable. It is handicap accessible and includes a private bedroom with a bathroom across the hall. Off street parking is available. WIFI is used for video steaming Netflix and Amazon. I enjoy the company of sojourners, married couples, university students, and other professionals who like to travel. This year Air BnB was the intricate part of a mission trip to Taiwan. Whether you are here for vacation, school or business you will love the two miles walk to quaint downtown Grapevine, a four-minute walk to the lake or the ten minute bike ride to the Gaylord Texan.

Acesso de hóspedes

The bedroom includes a desk and WIFI. There is a lock on the door. The living room is open for reading and television. You will have kitchen privileges but are required to leave it as you found it. There is a microwave and other appliances available. You may enjoy sitting on the back patio and listening to the sounds of the habitat of lake life, or watch for hummingbirds. My dog and cat are very friendly and will protect your belongings.

Interação com hóspedes

I will meet you for check in, collect the local city taxes which are 8.25%. You will receive your key code, WIFI password and meet the dog. I would love to visit but will give you space, I am available when needed.
After living here 33 years I am very familiar with Dallas and Fort Worth so I can be of any assistance to you and help you find your way around; I can recommend best times to travel, short cuts and places to go and not to go.

Outras coisas a ter em conta

April and October are the best months in Texas. We can finally throw open the windows and enjoy the fresh air. Winters are very mild to someone who grew up in the north, but it does get hot here in the summer. If you enjoy music there are a number of clubs for some of the best jazz you'll ever hear, piano bars, dance places, theater, not to mention the orchestras.
Coffee and fruit are available for you. There are pamphlets in the room suggesting places of interest. Coming and going: Please make sure all doors and windows are locked. If using my bike please return it to the back yard and shut gate tightly to keep the dog in. Help yourself to living areas TV and kitchen. Use and return items to their proper places. Please ask if I can be of any assistance to you, that's the fun part. Also, I welcome your advice and ideas about how to make your stay most comfortable, relaxing, and stress free.


O Espaço
Acomoda: 2
Casas de banho: 1 (Casa de banho privada)
Quartos: 1
Camas: 1
Check-in: 12:00 - 18:00
Checkout: 12:00
Dono de animal Dog(s) e cat(s)
Tipo de quarto: Quarto privado
Check-in autónomo: Teclado numérico

Comodidades

Preços
Pessoas extra €22 / noite após o primeiro hóspede
Taxa de Limpeza €13
Desconto Semanal: 11%
Preço de Fim de Semana €61 / noite
Comunique sempre através da Airbnb
Para proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.
Saiba Mais

Camas
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal

Regras da Casa
Não é adequada para animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para bebés (Menos de 2 anos)
O horário de check-in é 12:00 - 18:00.

Please take your shoes off and be comfortable, registered guests only are allowed to stay, quiet sitting places are arranged outside around the yard if you enjoy smoking. Kitchen privileges and common living areas are available to you. Laundry will be coordinated with your host as the washer and drier are off the master bathroom. Late nights? Just give a heads up if returning past midnight wouldn’t want to think you got lost. Please park off the street on the left side of the driveway. Guests who book instantly must give a check-in time if their trip starts within 2 days of booking. Anyone who wants to arrive outside the check-in window needs our approval. Illegal activities are grounds for immediate termination of lease. Thank you for your cooperation and for choosing the Tetons.

Também deve saber
Há animal(is) de estimação na propriedade - 1 dog, 1 cat, and some fish

Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detetor de Fumo
Detetor de Monóxido de Carbono
Kit de primeiros socorros
Extintor de incêndio
Fechadura na porta do quarto

Disponibilidade
2 noites é a estadia mínima.
A partir do dia 01 de Setembro de 2017 - 30 de Novembro de 2017 a estadia mínima é de 2 noites.

23 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Robert
Setembro de 2017
Mechelle is an excellent host, excellent conversation and personality. I would definitely stay here again.
Perfil do utilizador de MechelleMechelle é um superhost.
Resposta de Mechelle:
Robert you are such a go-git-her. I like that about you. I hope you are able to help many people in your new adventure. Thank you for coming to visit we would love to have you back. The Tetons in Grapevine.
Setembro de 2017

Perfil do utilizador de Meeghan
Setembro de 2017
Mechelle was amazing and went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and stress free. Her home was quiet and relaxing. She was not only a great host, but I also enjoyed her company as well. I would definitely stay again or recommend to a friend.
Perfil do utilizador de MechelleMechelle é um superhost.
Resposta de Mechelle:
Sometimes people come into your life for a day but leave a foot print that lasts a life time. I share your happiness in your new adventures and wish you all the best always. Hug those grand-babies for me, I love your interview games. Please come visit again.
Setembro de 2017

Perfil do utilizador de Eric
Agosto de 2017
A warm and welcoming house that's perfect for anyone looking for a home away from home. Has the amenities of a hotel but the atmosphere of staying with family.
Perfil do utilizador de MechelleMechelle é um superhost.
Resposta de Mechelle:
Eric thank you for the warm compliments and (URL HIDDEN) was a pleasure to meet you. I know I didn't see you guys much, I just assumed you were having a (EMAIL HIDDEN)e on back!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil do utilizador de Alex
Agosto de 2017
Mechelle was a wonderful host. Welcoming, kind, helpful and pleasant to talk to. Her place is in a quiet neighborhood but is also close to many different destinations in the area. I recommend this booking!!!
Perfil do utilizador de MechelleMechelle é um superhost.
Resposta de Mechelle:
I often thought about you after you left and wondered how you trip went to Austin. Thanks for taking some heat home with you. The weather has been nice. I hope youll visit us again one day. Thanks for all the chit chat you are a lot of fun to be around. Thank your grandparents for pouring so much into you young. Mechelle Phoebe and Ashy
Agosto de 2017

Perfil do utilizador de Michael
Agosto de 2017
Staying at Mechelle's place was fabulous! It was very close proximity to the Gaylord Palms and she provided a bike to ride. She also gave me a ride from the Gaylord to her place on the first day I came in. And then she made me a big salad which was very nice. Mechelle was warm and welcoming and we often talked and told stories of past experiences when I was in the home. I felt very blessed to be in her presence and learned many life lessons while speaking with her. Loved her dog phoebe and enjoyed an evening walk around the lake. The bedroom was nice, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I had my own bathroom as well and she provided everything I needed. I felt at home and could freely move about and use the kitchen and others areas comfortably. 5 stars for sure! If I ever come back to Grapevine, I am staying with Mechelle. Cheers!

Perfil do utilizador de James
Julho de 2017
Mechelle was a wonderful hostess. Her home is neat, clean and comfortable. Grapevine is a lovely community Mechelle picked me up from the airport, and took me back for a small fee. I had access to a bicycle.
Perfil do utilizador de MechelleMechelle é um superhost.
Resposta de Mechelle:
Thank you Dr. JIm! Please come visit again. I enjoyed your time here. Mechelle
Julho de 2017

Perfil do utilizador de Ken
Julho de 2017
This was the best Airbnb experience I've yet had. I came to the area for my annual Optavia convention, this time at the Gaylord Texan. When I go to these types of conventions, all I want when I leave for the day is some peace and quiet so I can regroup for the next day. I got all that with Mechelle … and so much more! I now have a new friend as well. Mechelle went the extra mile for me every day - she even came to get me at the airport! We went grocery shopping together, cooked and ate together, she showed me the sights and the locale, and we even visited an art museum in Fort Worth on my day off. (As an artist and former art teacher, Mechelle knows her art!) Her home smells great and is warm and inviting. I had quality pet time with her dog and cat, whom I enjoyed immensely. Her interior decorating taste is refined, and my room was quiet, comfy and inviting. I look forward to seeing her again! To conclude: if you've booked with Mechelle, you have hit true Dallas gold!
Perfil do utilizador de MechelleMechelle é um superhost.
Resposta de Mechelle:
Ken thank you for your kindness. You are such an interesting and giving person it was easy to have you here. Plus you let me share some of the things I love with you. I really enjoyed our conversations and the trip to the Kimbell to see the Phillips collection. Who would have guessed that you had an affiliation with Louis Kahn! Fun times. Looking forward to seeing you in CA at "your" airbnb.
Julho de 2017

Texas, Estados UnidosInscreveu-se em Setembro 2014
Perfil do utilizador de MechelleMechelle é um superhost.

Hi I am a retired art educator who loves to garden, travel, ride bikes, hike and paint. My favorite places to visit are Italy, Turkey, and Taiwan. My 10 year old dog and 14 year old cat are my best buddies. I can provide you with a clean comfortable place to stay and some lively conversation. We have all been placed here for a purpose and to make life a little better for those around us.

Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos