2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
Por favor defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor defina o número de bebés.
Bebés
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 2 hóspedes. Os bebés não devem ser incluídos no número de hóspedes.
Ainda não será cobrado

My place is a nicely presented & homely ground floor flat opening onto a beautiful sheltered garden. The room is large with a very comfortable kingsized bed. There is shared use (with me) of the rest of the flat, plus basic breakfast & fibre internet. More than enough to make yourself at home.

There is use of a bike, kayak & snorkeling gear, along with a projector & wood burner. Four beaches are 15m walk. The Red Lion pub, restaurant & shops are 150m walk, & the Ferry Boat Inn is 3m drive.

O Espaço

It is a large airy room that is situated adjacent to the bathroom. The lounge has a wood burner and it is easy to connect a laptop to the projector to relax in the evenings. There is a fire pit in the garden to enjoy an evening glass of wine.

Acesso de hóspedes

There will be access to all the flat.

Interação com hóspedes

I am happy to provide advice on where to go and what to do in the local area. The only problem will be working out what to do first! I have travelled extensively and want to make sure that my guests get the best experience of where I have made home.


Comodidades

Preços
Pessoas extra Sem Custos
Desconto Semanal: 15%
Comunique sempre através da Airbnb
Para proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.
Saiba Mais

Camas
Quarto 1
1 cama king

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças (2 a 12 anos)
O check-in é a qualquer hora depois das 16:00
Checkout às 10:00

Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detetor de Fumo
Detetor de Monóxido de Carbono
Kit de primeiros socorros
Extintor de incêndio
Fechadura na porta do quarto

Disponibilidade
1 noite é a estadia mínima.

16 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Mark
Setembro de 2017
Daniels place is great a large room bathroom next door Daniel is friendly and has a great knowledge of local area happily recommended to anyone

Perfil do utilizador de Stacey
Setembro de 2017
A lovely cottage very close to beautiful coves - a perfect base! The bedroom was really big and the bed was super comfy. It was great to meet Daniel at check in who also gave us lots of great local tips. Would definitely recommend.

Perfil do utilizador de James
Agosto de 2017
A perfect house in a perfect location with a perfect host what more could anyone ask for even our little dog liked it

Perfil do utilizador de Nicky
Julho de 2017
Daniel's enthusiasm for the local area is contagious. Great location for outdoor activities. We were made to feel very welcome.

Perfil do utilizador de Kristenpye
Junho de 2017
My partner and I stayed at Daniel's Cottage for one night whilst walking the coast path. Daniel was very friendly and communicative throughout and check-in was flexible and easy. We encountered a couple of issues: namely, though internet was accessible in the kitchen next to the router, neither one of us was able to access WIFI or data in the bedroom or living room. This was quite problematic for us since we were hoping to plan out our final day's walk into and wander around Falmouth and couldn't, which out us on the back foot. We would have opted to stay elsewhere had we known we wouldn't have internet access in the room. My partner, who is asthmatic, also struggled a bit with the smell of damp. Overall, we really appreciated the friendly and thorough communication ahead of time and Daniel's flexibility with our arrival. The bed was also very comfortable, which we appreciated after a long week on the coast path!
Perfil do utilizador de Daniel
Resposta de Daniel:
Hi Kirsten, I am sorry that you did not find your stay as enjoyable as you should. There is usually internet in the bedroom, however I have recently upgraded to superfast fibre optic, and temporarily there seems to be issues with the signal extender throwing it to the bedroom. This is booked in to be fixed on Tuesday. There was signal in the rest of the flat (I used it in the early evening). I leave out OSM maps of the area in the room for my guests to use. I am sorry that you feel that Dan’s asthma was provoked during the stay, I now run a new large expensive dehumidifier in the room. Humidity is an acknowledged issue near the sea.
Junho de 2017

Perfil do utilizador de Melanie
Junho de 2017
Lovely location, fab wee pub just down the road that is 500 years old!

Perfil do utilizador de Sally
Maio de 2017
Daniel is an interesting, kind and generous host. A very pleasant place to stay.

Este anfitrião tem 30 comentários por outras propriedades.

Ver outros comentários
Mawnan, Reino UnidoInscreveu-se em Setembro 2016
Perfil do utilizador de Daniel

I have been living in Mawnan-smith for almost 4 years and love it here. There are so many fun adventures on the door step, from sailing, kayaking, sea swimming and beach fires to climbing, hiking, mountain biking and scuba diving, all in one of the most beautiful locations in England.

I worked in Conservation in Tanzania for 3 years, and was in Nigeria for my PhD fieldwork studying West African birds for another 3 years. I have travelled extensively around South, Central and North America, Sub-Saharan Africa, India, New Zealand and more, and am always keen to hear about other people's adventures.

I am easy going and want to make sure that my guests experience the Helford and surrounding area as it should be experienced. I am aways happy to give advice about the best places to see and things to do.

My life motto is 'be happy'.

Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos