Secure back garden/yard area (ideal for dogs)Lounge/dining room (with sofabed) & patio doors leading out to seating area under the wisteria
Little Thatch cottage at Burgate Farmhouse
Little Thatch cottage at Burgate Farmhouse
4 hóspedes
1 quarto
4 camas
1 casa de banho
4 hóspedes
1 quarto
4 camas
1 casa de banho
Por favor defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor defina o número de bebés.
Bebés
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 4 hóspedes. Os bebés não devem ser incluídos no número de hóspedes.
Ainda não será cobrado

My place is close to New Forest National Park. You’ll love it because it is cosy. Little Thatch is a pretty cottage annexe of a beautiful 15th century Listed thatched farmhouse. It is good for couples, families & dogs - secure back garden/yard area.
Burgate Farmhouse is half a mile north of Fordingbridge in Hampshire - 5 min drive to the edge of the New Forest.
Tripadvisor Certificates of Excellence have been awarded for 2014, 2015 & 2016.
This is a new listing on Airbnb - so no reviews yet.

O Espaço

Little Thatch cottage has a front & back entrance, both with lovely thatched porches. All the rooms are on the ground floor. The very large siting/dining room has a wealth of beams & charm with its own inglenook fireplace (sorry, no fires!). A sofa bed in the lounge increases sleeping facilities to 4. The colour TV in the lounge has Freeview & a DVD player.
Patio doors lead out from the sitting room onto the courtyard to a lovely sitting area under the wisteria (in full bloom in mid May).
The kitchen is well equipped with microwave, full sized cooker, fridge/freezer etc. The bedroom has twin beds (which can be zip-linked into a 'queen sized' double if preferred. This room has a lovely view of the garden (+ an extra colour TV with Freeview & DVD player). The newly refurbished bathroomn is adjacent & has a bath with shower over & washbasin. It is accessed through the bedroom. The WC is separate (off the hallway).
Little Thatch is ideally suited for a couple or a small family. The back door (from the kitchen) leads to a secure yard/garden area) - ideal for a dog.

Acesso de hóspedes

There is no charge for bed linen, cot or highchair. Other baby/toddler equipment is also available to borrow (free of charge) - please ask for a list. Well behaved dogs are welcome at a small charge of £1 per dog per night. This can be paid on arrival. NB - dogs are not to be left unattended in the property without prior agreement with the owner.
Electricity is by meter (nominal charges only). Heating is by storage heaters with 'top up' convector heaters if needed.
A small charge is made to use the washing maching/tumble drier/powder etc. There is also a rotary washing line.
No smoking is permitted inside the house. Smoking is OK outside & in the Games Barn.
There is plenty of space for parking on the large gravel area between the cottages & the garden.
The half acre garden is mainly lawn & trees & has a summerhouse, garden furniture, swings & an area for children's ball games. There is a BBQ (with charcoal/tongs all supplied free of charge).
NB - don't be alarmed by the photo of the wishing well - it is ornamental & there is no water in it!
The Games Barn is a wonderful retreat for rainy days as well as being a spacious meeting place for larger parties (ie if you have booked both cottages). It contains a skittle alley, pool table, table tennis, dart board & many children's toys.
Nearby is the Surma Valley - an excellent & popular Indian restaurant & takeaway (2 mins walk from Burgate Farmhouse).
Why not book an online grocery delivery for the morning of your arrival? The owner will see it in for you & unpack it etc.
Fordingbridge town centre is half a mile away. The George Inn, near the ancient bridge, has a beer garden overlooking the River Avon. Nearby is a lovely Recreation Ground.

Interação com hóspedes

I am happy to give whatever help might be needed to ensure that you have a lovely time here.
I provide local maps/walk books etc for you to borrow & also have lots of tourist leaflets available.
I also lend you a local 'parking clock' (ie I pre-pay for the whole year & you then get free parking in all New Forest car parks during your stay).

Outras coisas a ter em conta

IMPORTANT - Please note that changeover days are Fridays.
Short breaks are available but these can only be for 3 night w/ends (starting on a Friday) or 4 night midweeks (starting on a Monday).
Booking requests for other start days will be declined.
I do not provide towels. However, I am happy to provide a hire service if required at a very small charge. This is just £1 per person (1 large & 1 small towel).
Dogs are welcome. There is a small charge of £1 per night per dog. This can be paid direct to me on arrival.


Comodidades
Estacionamento gratuito nas instalações
Cozinha

Preços
Pessoas extra Sem Custos
Taxa de Limpeza €29
Depósito de Segurança €117
Desconto Semanal: 20%
Comunique sempre através da Airbnb
Para proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.
Saiba Mais

Camas
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal
Espaços comuns
1 sofá-cama

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
O horário de check-in é 15:00 - 00:00.
Checkout às 10:00

Dogs not to be left unattended in property without prior agreement with owner.
Please note that short breaks are possible (minimum 3 nights) but only as a 3 night weekend (starting on a Friday) or a 4 night midweek (starting on a Monday).


Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detetor de Fumo
Kit de primeiros socorros
Cartão de segurança
Extintor de incêndio

Disponibilidade
Às Sextas e Sábados a estadia mínima é de 3 noites.

Sem comentários (ainda)

Esta casa ainda não tem comentários. Se ficar neste espaço, o seu comentário irá aparecer aqui.

Fordingbridge, Reino UnidoInscreveu-se em Novembro 2012
Perfil do utilizador de Christine

I am female, aged 50+ & have a sense of adventure. I love travelling (alone as my husband died many years ago) & do all my own research & make my own arrangements as that's part of the fun. Each January, I close down my holiday lettings business in the New Forest & go to see my son & his family, who live in New Zealand. I usually manage to extend my trip to incorporate 'something exciting' en route. Past trips include China, Vietnam & Cambodia, Brazil, Argentina, Peru, Chile, Patagonia, Hong Kong, Singapore, India, Cuba, Panama, Galapagos Islands, Ecuador, Colombia, Guatemala, Nicaragua & Costa Rica, followed by a few days in Sydney & then on to NZ.
I live in the South of England (near the New Forest National Park) & am fortunate to live in a beautiful 15th century thatched farmhouse. I let out 2 wings of the farmhouse as self contained holiday cottages (since 1987).
I belong to the local Inner Wheel Club which is the ladies part of Rotary Club & get involved in all sorts of charity fundraising & community events.

Idiomas: Español
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos