Thanks a lot for your review. Some issues about it :
- The description is not an apartment, it is a room. I will check with Air Bnb but a private room means not shared room, not apartment. Also, I think that the photos show a room. You have asked me before coming and I had replied you clarifying this point. Also, there is no way to confuse with an apartment because of the description and the price doesn't correspond to an apartment. Our pictures don't show apartments with a kitchen inside.
- We have sometimes problems with the Internet, there is only one provider in the town. We can't choose, we don't have the choice. Last news, the provider is going to propose a new service that it will be managed locally, not from Buenos Aires like now. We hope it will be better, it is not always working bad.
- Yes, the heater was not working, the problem was the pilot it has been fixed. Fortunately, we have found a solution for you. We are very sorry.
- The machine is broken and it is also a problem for me, we have to buy a new one there is no solution, the technician has already verified it. I'm proposing to take the clothes where we are washing the sheets of the house. I will erase the laundry service in the description of the rooms.
- About the location, we don't lie in our advertising and customers have to check it before coming and decide if they choose or not our house. Sometimes it is necessary to take a taxi, we can't do anything to improve this point.
- Concerning my animals, I live in a neighborhood where the lands are big, so most of my neighbors have at least 3 dogs, it is a security matter. Also, I live alone so I need them. There are only two dogs outside the others don't coexist with customers. The cats know that they don't have to ask food.
I appreciate that you have remarked that, also for letting know to air bnb people that they are not noisy and they don’t jump on customers. Thanks a lot.
Thanks again for all your compliments, also we will take in account your remarks