The view into the garden from the sitting roomThe bright and airy sitting room with flamingos!
The Brighton Beach Hut - sea, country and city
The Brighton Beach Hut - sea, country and city
4 hóspedes
2 quartos
3 camas
1 casa de banho
4 hóspedes
2 quartos
3 camas
1 casa de banho
Ainda não será cobrado

The Brighton Beach Hut is minutes from the best kept secret beach in Brighton and 20 mins into the city. Walk/cycle along the seafront to Hove without crossing a road, stopping off at the Marina first.

The South Downs opposite the house provides wonderful walks. The sunny apartment is newly decorated with a funky yet cosy decor, well-equipped kitchen and space outside for bbqs. My place is perfect for couples and families with space for bikes and boards. One small dog welcome, as are all!

O Espaço

Clean and uncluttered with a retro feel, my apartment is a two-bedroomed flat with lots of garden and a patio for sunny breakfasts. The kitchen is new and fully-equipped with everything you need to cook a meal for 4. However, there is also a small BBQ/firepit for those warm evenings at home or at the beach. Off the kitchen are the bright and sunny bedrooms. Bedroom 1 has an original Victorian brass double bed and old Welsh wardrobe. Bedroom 2 has two large single beds with wardrobe and chest of drawers. There is a door into my house but it is locked at all times and may only be used in an emergency. All beds have new mattresses and bedding. The utility area has a washing machine, cleaning equipment, ironing board and iron, clothes dryer and hairdryer and ample room to store your belongings. Beyond this is the shower-room, small but perfectly formed. The large sitting-room looks onto the garden. There is a TV which is equipped with a streaming device for watching catch-up programmes, and a CD player.

As the Hut is connected to my house, you may hear muffled voices or the radio but not late at night or too early in the morning, and we do aim to keep the noise down, especially if you have little ones that need an early night!

Acesso de hóspedes

Once through the gate, you will walk past my back door to the separate entrance to the flat for which guests have sole access. You can pick up the keys from me next door or I can arrange a safe place for them to be left.

Interação com hóspedes

I am happy to help as I work from home so feel free to contact me by text/email or chat when I am working in the garden. However I am very aware of the need for privacy.

Outras coisas a ter em conta

This is amazing countryside to walk in but if you want to spend time in the city, I am happy to dog-sit for £15 9am-6pm. If you want to stay out later til midnight, that will be an extra £10.


Comodidades
Estacionamento gratuito nas instalações

Preços
Taxa de Limpeza €29
Depósito de Segurança €115
Desconto Semanal: 10%
Preço de Fim de Semana €127 / noite
Comunique sempre através da Airbnb
Para proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.
Saiba Mais

Camas
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal
Quarto 2
2 camas de solteiro

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
O horário de check-in é 15:00 - 21:00.
Checkout às 11:00

- Shoes off in the house, muddy boots outside the door please! Also please take care on the garden steps, they are quite steep for little ones, and there is a wall planted with shrubs but supervision is necessary at all times. Thanks!
- I am happy to have one small well-behaved dog so long as they get on with other dogs (please let me know what breed). I am happy to dogsit.
- I have a travel cot and high chair for very little ones.

Please let me know if you intend to have guests visiting during the day. No guests are allowed to stay overnight.

Também deve saber
Há animal(is) de estimação na propriedade - 1 small friendly dog.
Alguns espaços são partilhados - You might find me in the garden sometimes, gardening and hanging out washing!

Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detetor de Fumo
Extintor de incêndio

Disponibilidade
2 noites é a estadia mínima.

32 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Lou
Outubro de 2017
Great spot near the sea, fun and well considered decor, immaculately clean and a friendly helpful host.

Perfil do utilizador de Gail
Outubro de 2017
Nice clean, compact accommodation, perfect for our short stay with 1 child, a grandmother and a dog! It was quiet but not far to Brighton or surrounding villages, everything on the doorstep. Would definitely recommend and like to visit again. The wine and crisps were a most welcome gift on arrival!

Perfil do utilizador de Adrian
Outubro de 2017
Miranda was a brilliant host, from the first require to our departure. Miranda’s place is very convenient for the local beach and close enough to enjoy Brighton. It is a very welcoming home away from home and would highly recommend.
Perfil do utilizador de MirandaMiranda é um superhost.
Resposta de Miranda:
Oh I'm so sorry to hear that it was Tilly the dog's last weekend. She was so sweet and Vlad liked her very much. My condolences to you all.
Outubro de 2017

Perfil do utilizador de Siobhan
Setembro de 2017
Had a great stay here, host was very welcoming and relaxed. The Beach Hut was perfect for myself, partner and our two children much better than us all being crammed in a hotel room or 2 separate rooms. Very peaceful spot and had everything we needed. Thank you

Perfil do utilizador de Trey
Setembro de 2017
A great, clean and comfortable stay. Miranda was friendly and responsive to all of our needs. Whilst the place is over an hour's walk to Brighton pier, the coastal walk is beautiful in a nice day. All the rooms were comfortable though the bathroom could be properly updated and bigger.

Perfil do utilizador de Beverley
Setembro de 2017
Great location, away from the bustle of nearby Brighton. Clean, generously sized and well equipped. Host was really welcoming. Recommended

Perfil do utilizador de Juan
Setembro de 2017
Book Mirandas air bnb accommodation perfect in every way you will not be disappointed.

Brighton, Reino UnidoInscreveu-se em Fevereiro 2016
Perfil do utilizador de MirandaMiranda é um superhost.

Ovingdean is probably my favourite place in the world, with the sea and hills just moments away and the best city in the UK just a short cycle ride away. I probably should get out more though! My constant companion is Vlad the terrier though I also have two lovely teenagers. I've travelled a fair bit in my time and lived in various parts of the world but it's more difficult these days so I'm looking forward to the world coming to Brighton. See you soon!

Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos