The Stable Apartment, Durhams Farm

Casa inteira/apto

2 hóspedes

1 quarto

1 cama
Por favor defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor defina o número de bebés.
Bebés
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 2 hóspedes. Os bebés não devem ser incluídos no número de hóspedes.
Ainda não será cobrado

A comfortable and cosy first floor apartment set in 60 acres of tranquil Cotswold countryside. Offering horse riding experiences and bicycle hire as extras. Conveniently located 5 minutes drive from Moreton in Marsh, with direct train links to Oxford and London. Durhams Farm is the perfect location for couples, adventurers and equine enthusiasts.

O Espaço

You enter the Stable apartment via a wooden staircase, which leads into the open plan kitchen / living area. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, kettle, toaster, iPod docking station and oven with hobs. The living area has a TV/DVD player and lots of information about the local area. This space then leads into the cosy bedroom with king sized double bed (can be made into singles if required) and then on into the bathroom with wardrobe, sink, bath and WC.

Acesso de hóspedes

The apartment is set on 60 acres of private land which you are free to explore (please be careful at certain times ponies will be roaming free in the fields). Pat also runs a popular riding school on site housing over 30 horses and ponies, which are right on your doorstep. Guests are invited to book in for riding lessons and hacks across the countryside, whilst you stay. PLEASE NOTE: Your hosts, Pat & Sarah, DO NOT live on site and kindly ask that the residents living on site are not disturbed at any time - please do not park in front of the main house. Car parking is available next to the stable yard.

Interação com hóspedes

Unless you need us for anything we will leave you completely in peace whilst you stay.

Outras coisas a ter em conta

We are located 3 mile from the nearest town and 1 mile from the nearest pub - we recommend having your own transport when visiting our place.

Your hosts, Pat & Sarah, DO NOT live on site and kindly ask that the residents living on site are not disturbed at any time - please do not park in front of the main house. Car parking is available next to the stable yard.

Our postcode may take you near to the farm next door to us GROVE FARM. Please DO NOT take this driveway! Look out for the COTSWOLD RIDING / DURHAMS FARM signs and take that tree-lined driveway. The car park is located passed the main house and directly at the end of the driveway.


O Espaço
Acomoda: 2
Casas de banho: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Quartos: 1
Camas: 1
Check-in: Qualquer horário depois das 15:00
Checkout: 10:00
Dono de animal Some pet(s)
Tipo de quarto: Casa inteira/apto

Comodidades
Cozinha
Internet
Televisão
Básico

Preços
Pessoas extra Sem Custos
Desconto Semanal: 24%
Comunique sempre através da Airbnb
Para proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.
Saiba Mais

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não é adequada para animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para bebés (Menos de 2 anos)
O check-in é a qualquer hora depois das 15:00

No smoking! No pets!


Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detetor de Fumo
Extintor de incêndio

Disponibilidade
Às Sextas e Sábados a estadia mínima é de 2 noites.

147 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Raelene
Setembro de 2017
The apartment was delightful, comfortable and clean with everything that we needed. The location was peaceful but close to many of the Cotswolds villages. Highly recommended.

Perfil do utilizador de James
Setembro de 2017
Cheery atmosphere amid kids and animals. Great place to hike on many paths and to pubs and ride horses in the chastleton area. Lots of history to discover. Stunning scenery. Can do without a car if get a reliable taxi driver arranged, plan ahead and bring groceries for stay, and enjoy hiking. Flat is a bit worn, cute shabby chic decorating and steep stairs that need retreading. Overlooks farm building roofs a few feet away and then the Cotswold hills. Pretty bright cosy place with a space heater in cool weather.

Perfil do utilizador de Brioni
Agosto de 2017
Really cute apartment set in a beautiful location. We took our one year old daughter and it was big enough for the three of us. It's an easy drive into some gorgeous parts of the Cotswolds. We'd definitely go back.

Perfil do utilizador de Stacy
Agosto de 2017
We had a lovely mid-week break staying in the Stable Apartment. Pat and Sarah were happy to leave the key in the door so we could check in after 6pm when they wouldn't be on site and we had great communication from them throughout when needed, otherwise we were given our privacy. The apartment is situated in a lovely rural part of the Cotswolds with some fantastic places very close by to visit. Some basic food essentials, were provided in the apartment which was a lovely touch. The bed was very comfy, abundant hot water which was great with a little one with us! Would happily stay here again and recommend it to others.

Perfil do utilizador de Thomas
Agosto de 2017
Fantastic location and a great find. The Stable Apartment came supplied with lots of little essentials. I would thoroughly recommend contacting Patricia to arrange hacking out on the horses.

Perfil do utilizador de Pete
Agosto de 2017
We had a lovely mid-week break staying in the Stable Apartment. Pat greeted us and checked we settled in after about an hour. Some basic food essentials, were provided, which was nice. The apartment was comfortable and we appreciated the abundant hot water and the Wi-Fi for researching our excursions. The stables are well situated for so many great places. We enjoyed Snowshill Manor and Broadway Tower in particular. Unfortunately, we didn't check the opening times for nearby Chastleton House until our last night, when we discovered it doesn't open until 1.00pm, which was a bit late for us on the day we were travelling hime. Hopefully we'll see it next time.

Perfil do utilizador de Eda
Julho de 2017
Such a fab place. The views of the stables and farm were so lovely, and the little breakfast things that were left were a really nice touch. Will definitely stay here again if we're ever in the area.

Este anfitrião tem 91 comentários por outras propriedades.

Ver outros comentários
Chastleton, Reino UnidoInscreveu-se em Maio 2014
Perfil do utilizador de PatriciaPatricia é um superhost.

The two great loves in my life are horses and the outdoors. 15 years ago, I began Durhams Farm Riding School, which now houses over 30 horses and ponies. I also have a wonderful husband and two (grown-up) children. When we do find a chance to getaway, we like to relax and explore the local area. My hosting style is also relaxed and I welcome guests to book in for horses riding, whilst they stay.

Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de uma hora

Sobre o lar

Quando se hospeda com a Airbnb, hospeda-se em casa de alguém.


Este é o lar de Patricia.
Patricia
Sarah ajuda na hospedagem.
Sarah

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos