Saltar para o conteúdo
Gravar este anúncio.
Quarto privado em casa

Sunny single room in South London

Perfil do utilizador de Shirley
Shirley

Sunny single room in South London

1 hóspede
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho e meia partilhada
1 hóspede
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho e meia partilhada
DESTAQUES DA CASA
Lareira internaEssa é uma das poucas acomodações na região que tem esse recurso.
Excelente experiência de check-in93% dos hóspedes recentes avaliaram o processo de check-in dessa acomodação com 5 estrelas.
Shirley é um SuperhostSuperhosts são anfitriões experientes e muito bem avaliados, comprometidos em fornecer estadias excelentes para seus hóspedes.

O Espaço

Sunny single room in a Victorian house ( built in 1898), with garden in South London, zone 3, close to Brixton , Clapham and Balham.
The bed is very comfortable and has a new mattress, I can provide clean towels . There are several Time Out travel guides to London in the room which you are welcome to use , hairdryer and iron available, there is also a tray with a small kettle, cup and saucer .Streatham Hill train station is 5 minutes walk, trains go to Victoria and takes 17 minutes, alternatively Balham underground station on the Northern line is a 10-15 minute walk.
Clapham Junction is 10 minutes away and from here you take the train to almost anywhere including Brighton and Hastings on the south coast.
Brixton is a 10 minute bus ride away and has lot's to offer, the Ritzy Cinema has a cafe, bar and live music, the Hootenanny was voted best live music venue in 2011, the Brixton Academy is another live music venue, there is also the market with the new Brixton village that has lots of cafe's and independent shops.
We are a bus ride away from Chelsea ( about 20/25 minutes, so conveniently placed for the Chelsea Flower Show in May, we are also well placed for the tennis at Wimbledon .
I live with my 19 year old daughter who is studying,
I have an older daughter travelling in India we have a cat.
We love travelling, healthy food, music,( I dj once a month)
We have wifi, 2 toilets, one bathroom, with a shower and bath, and lovely small garden. . .
The kitchen could be used to make light meals, breakfast, there is an Italian deli just around the corner that sells fresh croissants and pastries, and several supermarkets nearby.
If this room is unavailable for the dates you wish to stay please look at my double room( there is a small fridge in the double room and tea and coffee making facilities)(URL HIDDEN)
We prefer to have female guests.

Comodidades

Wifi
Cozinha
Lareira Interior
Secador de cabelo
Ferro de Engomar
Cabides

Camas

Quarto 1
1 cama de solteiro

Regras da Casa

Não é seguro ou adequado a crianças (0 a 12) e animais de estimação
Proibido fumar, festas ou eventos
O check-in é a qualquer hora depois das 14:00 e o check-out é às 11:00

Disponibilidade

120 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Charlotte
Charlotte
Maio de 2012
From the minute we spoke to Shirley, she was nothing but helpful and extremely welcoming and even gave my son food from her own kitchen! The property is warm and bright and just short walk to a couple of tube stations, supermarkets and more. What we especially liked was the fac…
Perfil do utilizador de Evelina
Evelina
Outubro de 2018
Shirley is a super lovely host and I couldn’t recommend here enough. She is really sweet and make you feel right at home. Super cute and good size single room at a perfect location Would recommend to anyone!
Perfil do utilizador de Simon
Simon
Outubro de 2018
Shirley is lovely and thoughtful host. The room is small but great for short stays. The house has some unexpected quirks, i.e. the odd creaky floorboard but the Shirley and the girls are easy going and will make you feel very welcome.
Perfil do utilizador de Samantha
Samantha
Setembro de 2018
Shirley's place is absolutely lovely as is she! She is such an accommodating host!
Perfil do utilizador de Shirley
Resposta de Shirley:
Thank you Samantha, it was a pleasure having you stay with us .
Setembro de 2018
Perfil do utilizador de Amelia
Amelia
Julho de 2018
Shirley's house is lovely. I definitely recommend staying here to any solo female travellers who are just starting out in London.
Perfil do utilizador de Amy
Amy
Junho de 2018
Central location, close to transport to the city. Friendly host family. If you have cat allergies I would not recommend, there is a cat.
Perfil do utilizador de Shirley
Resposta de Shirley:
Sorry to hear that you are allergic to cat's , it does in our profile that we have one, but will make a point of letting people know when they make initial enquiries.
Junho de 2018
Perfil do utilizador de Ines
Ines
Junho de 2018
I stayed in Shirleys' room for a weekend. She wasn't there herself, but her daughter was very nice and eventhough we barely spoke because I went out a lot, I felt very much at home in the house. The bed was nice and the living room looks amazing. Overall it was worth every penny …
Perfil do utilizador de Shirley
Resposta de Shirley:
Thank you Ines, I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry I didn't get to meet you.
Junho de 2018

Hospedado por Shirley

Londres, Reino UnidoInscreveu-se em Janeiro de 2012
Perfil do utilizador de Shirley
200 comentários
1 Referência
Verificada
Shirley é um SuperanfitriãoOs superanfitriões são anfitriões experientes e com elevadas classificações que estão empenhados em fornecer excelentes estadias aos hóspedes.
I have lived in this part of London for 22 years, it is constantly changing and there are always new things to discover. I have 2 daughters, both at home at the moment. One of my daughters teaches hatha yoga so it would be possible to have yoga classes , while she is here. …
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de uma hora
Comunique sempre através da AirbnbPara proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.

O bairro

Datas

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check-in

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check out
Hóspedes