Large loft in a funky country home
Hospedado por Kelli
Kelli é o anfitrião.
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
Ainda não será cobrado

I have a large loft available in my 1700 sq ft home situated on a 1/2 acre of wildly tamed gardens and so much more. Double bed, down comforter, private bathroom on main floor.

O Espaço

This original home was built in 1911 as a cabin. Fast forward to 1990 when I purchased this lovely property and spent 24 years either undoing other people's work or creating new and tranquil spaces.

I added a whole new living space at the back and brought the original cabin up to building code in 1996.

The inside is now an open floor plan and the back property is amazingly tranquil. The term, 'don't judge a book by it's cover' is a perfect description of my home.

If you see a go-(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map street view you may pass my home by. If you come and have a look, you'd be pleasantly surprised that go-go-(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), didn't get it right!

I'm one of the best kept secrets in my rural neighbourhood!!!

I do have 2 large breed dogs that are indoor dogs but they can be contained in the other half of my home if you're not comfortable with them. Their biggest downfall is they like people too much. Once they meet you, you're just part of the family and you'll always be greeted with a huge tail wag and loving eyes. They're pretty much a doofus and goobers!

Currently, I also have a foster dog that is also contained in the other side of my home, away from the living area.

The loft is designed for two people but I can put another 2 people up there with air mattresses or cots. It'll be cozy but not nose to nose so you should all really like each other!!

The fees are for double occupancy with the exception of the monthly fee. The 'monthly' fee is based on single occupancy, with a negotiated additional charge based on individual circumstances.

Acesso de hóspedes

As a paying guest in my home, you will have access to my large, bright and very well stocked kitchen, a decent sized full bathroom that is exclusive to you, laundry facilities, wifi, lovely fire pit, large deck out back, any food that is in season and growing on my property, BBQ facilities.

Interação com hóspedes

I like my guests to feel totally at home and comfortable and if that means never seeing me, I can work with that! If you're into chatting and finding local areas to visit, I can help you there. I've been on this rock for 51 out of 57 years so I have information and sometimes connections to get you the stuff you came to Sooke for!!!!

Outras coisas a ter em conta

The ocean is an 8 minute walk from my house. and Whiffen Spit is a 5 minute drive.

Sooke is home to many spectacular rugged west coast beaches. If you have a car, you may like to go to French Beach or further away is China and Mystical Beach. There are several beach accesses along Westcoast Road so pack a picnic and go explore.

There is a Gov't wharf just down the road from me and as long as you have a licence, you can catch crab off the dock or cast a rod to see if you can catch a wild salmon. I have a crab trap you can use but I gave my rods away but I can probably borrow one if you want to cast off the dock!

Sooke has a few charter boats to take you out whale watching or fishing. Salmon, halibut and cod are the most favourites. I have freezer space if you need to store your catch before going home.


Comodidades
Estacionamento gratuito nas instalações
Cozinha

Regras da Casa
O horário de check-in é flexível
Checkout às 11:00

Common areas need to be tidy so you're expected to clean up after yourself and leave the area at least as clean as you found it

This is a non smoking and a non drug home.

Também deve saber
Há cão(ães) na casa

Cancelamentos

32 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Sandra
Setembro de 2017
Die Gastgeberin war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend, obwohl sie persönlich zum Zeitpunkt unserer Anreise nicht da war, hat sie uns den Aufenthalt ermöglicht und ihren Sohn geschickt. Alle sehr freundlich! Die Hunde haben mal gebellt, aber da ich selber einen Hund habe, hab ich da keine Probleme mit. Des Weiteren war alles sehr sauber, kann die Unterkunft nur empfehlen!
Perfil do utilizador de Kelli
Resposta de Kelli:
Your response came in German so I sent it to my German friend to translate! I figured you'd enjoy the the restaurant. I laugh every time I go there with the funny Aussie owner. We haven't had rain in two months and of course, your trip to Renfrew was no doubt riddled with rain. Oh well....a little bit of water won't kill us!! The rugged west coast of Canada is just that....rugged and always unpredictable. I guess thats why so many people come here to experience it!!!
Setembro de 2017

Perfil do utilizador de Gladys
Setembro de 2017
Close to down town, pretty quiet and compfy bed!!

Perfil do utilizador de Christina
Setembro de 2017
Kelli's house is so lovely and she is an amazing host!! Also, her dogs are so friendly and sweet

Perfil do utilizador de John
Setembro de 2017
We had a great time staying at Kelli's place after hiking at the Juan de Fuca park. Clean and spotless private bathroom and bedroom. The dogs were friendly and she takes them away if you want to and do not disturb you. Easy 5 minute drive to downtown Sooke for eats. I highly recommend staying there.

Perfil do utilizador de Glen
Agosto de 2017
Kelli is gracious, kind, helpful hostess. Communication was top notch. Has dogs which were not an issue in any way, shape, or form. Would highly recommend her as someone to turn too in the Sooke BC area.

Perfil do utilizador de Annette
Agosto de 2017
Kelli went out of her way to make our stay easy and enjoyable. Great communication and service above and beyond.
Perfil do utilizador de Kelli
Resposta de Kelli:
Thank you Annette...and you are most welcome for the ride to the wedding. Our cabs aren't the most reliable and I felt better knowing I could get you there on time! Glad you found a ride back. Sorry I missed you in the morning. Had to pick up the rest of the supplies for a new fence I need to build for the tiny home. No dull moments around here right now!!!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil do utilizador de Duane
Agosto de 2017
Great place great host.

Sooke, CanadáInscreveu-se em Agosto 2014
Perfil do utilizador de Kelli
I'm a fairly energetic person that tends to keep busy by working in my yard or working with my dogs. I'm active with raising and growing as much of my food as possible. Dogs are a very important part of my life and I enjoy working with them and teaching them tricks etc. I …
Idiomas: English
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos