Saltar para o conteúdo
The Raspberry Room is ready for your stay. Comfy and cozy.
Raspberry Room with Breakfast
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho partilhada
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho partilhada
Ainda não será cobrado
Um quarto acolhedor e confortável para 1-2 pessoas localizado no piso térreo em uma pequena capa. Estamos localizados em uma rua tranquila com trilha de caminhada privada da minha propriedade, através do parque para o centro da cidade. Desfrute de um pequeno-almoço fresco feito com ovos orgânicos (fins de semana) de nossas galinhas quando disponíveis e assados. * Por favor - sem reservas de terceiros.
translated by Google

A warm and comfortable room for 1-2 people located on ground floor in a small cape. We are located on a quiet street with private walking trail from my property, through the park into downtown. Enjoy a fresh breakfast made with organic eggs (weekends) from our chickens when available and baked goods.
*Please - no third party bookings.

O Espaço

The Raspberry accommodates two people nicely with a double bed and a shared bathroom only a few feet away. We value good sleep here, therefore the room offers an ambient sound machine for creating white noise while sleeping, and also a selection of essential oil room sprays to create an aromatic atmosphere conducive to sleep or relaxation. There is a hot water kettle in the room for making tea and a mini refrigerator for storing perishables. The bookshelf has books and magazines for your reading pleasure. Our house is not large or expansive, but its compartmentalized layout creates privacy. The neighborhood is quiet and adjacent to the local park, making our home private and surrounded by nature, while still being only a short walk to downtown. The design is colorful, whimsical, and eclectic, while being quaint and comfortable. You'll get the morning sun coming through your bedroom window, but we have room darkening shades that can be pulled down.

Our guests will have access to wifi and a large collection of movies that can be played on your travel laptop or our living room system. There is use of the living room, dining room, kitchen (light use), a shared bathroom, and outside breezeway, a lovely location for a semi-outdoor breakfast. Bed is Beddinge Lovas sofa bed by Ikea, microfiber sheets, and Laura Ashley goosedown comforter for the cold months. A primaloft comforter can be provided, should there be goosedown allergies.

On weekend mornings (Saturday and Sundays) I will cook a generous gourmet breakfast with fresh, local and organic ingredients when available. Often this includes freshly baked homemade muffins, huevos rancheros or omelettes, and special diets will be happily accommodated. During the weekdays, I will leave a much simpler breakfast on the dining room table by 8:30 am before I head out to work, usually homemade granola, fruit and yogurt. I'm also happy to recommend places to visit and restaurant recommendations in the local area.

Acesso de hóspedes

Guests have access to the living room, bathroom, dining room, light use of kitchen, screened in porch, front yard, and back yard. We have a hammock set up in the summer.

Interação com hóspedes

Normalmente estou presente durante a sua estadia, mas ocasionalmente pode estar fora por causa de trabalho ou outros compromissos. Estou feliz em interagir e mostrar sua vida local, ou dar-lhe toda a privacidade que você precisa. Você escolhe o nível de interação que melhor se adequa a você. Tenha em mente que esta casa tem um cão de tamanho médio a grande, que está feliz em interagir com você no máximo a qualquer momento.
translated by Google

I am usually present during your stay, but occasionally may be out because of work or other engagements. I'm happy to interact and show you local life, or give you as much privacy as you require. You choose the interaction level that suits you. Keep in mind that this house has a medium to largish size dog, who is happy to interact with you at most any time.

Outras coisas a ter em conta

We are LGBTQ+ welcoming. ;)
Check in time preferable after 4:30 so I can be available, but other arrangements can be made. Keep in mind I work two jobs and teach so my personal schedule is quite busy. *Please give me a 1-2 hour window as to what time you be arriving so I can accommodate your check in.* Check out time 11:00 am, but again, other arrangements can be made in advance. Please ask, there is flexibility here.
One more thing: as of Spring 2017, we have added ducks to our collection of feathered friends. We release the quackens around 7:30 am, and Pip (our noisy girl) does tend to honk a bit upon entry into the yard and occasionally throughout the day. Afternoon naps could possibly be affected by loud quacking. Ear plugs are provided.
If you are planning on bringing your dog, please read the HOUSE RULES below!

Comodidades
Cozinha
Televisão
Básico
Aquecimento central
Preços
Taxa de Limpeza €8
Desconto Semanal: 18%
Preço de Fim de Semana €51 / noite
Comunique sempre através da Airbnb
Para proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.
Camas
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal
Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
O horário de check-in é 16:00 - 00:00
Checkout às 11:00

-Recycling is mandatory in Peterborough and so it is in our household: bin is in kitchen with recyclable items listed with correct procedure. (i.e. rinsed, etc.)
-There's only one bathroom in the house, so kindly be aware of others with regard to timing.
-Please respect the check out time of 11 am unless other arrangements have been made.
-Smoking only outside.
-Please stay in the areas listed for guest access. No offense, but we don't want to find you in our bedrooms or roaming about the basement. Certain areas are private and should be respected as such. It's terrible that we even have to list that here, but you know that if it's listed, it's because we've had issues....:(
-We keep a clean tidy home, please be respectful and clean up after yourselves.
-Well behaved dogs are welcome however, puppies, untrained dogs, or dogs who routinely jump on people or furniture are NOT.
Well behaved means in control and house trained. I cannot continue to have dogs that urinate on my carpets, so only bring your dog if you are confident that he/she is ironclad in this department. The bed is for people, not dogs. Please bring a bed for your dog. If you want him to sleep with you in our bed, you might want to keep searching for a pet friendly listing that allows this. We do not allow our dog on the furniture or in our beds. Please respect this policy in our home. I want to continue to keep this a dog friendly home, but accepting pets that cannot comply with these requests is making it hard to do so.
Thank you.

Também deve saber
É possível haver barulho - By 7:30 am the ducks are quacking to be let out, I am arriving back from the gym and the parakeets begin their morning sounds!
Há animal(is) de estimação na propriedade - Inside: Casey, our border collie mix and two parakeets. Outside: six ducks and four chickens.
Limitações das comodidades - The kitchen can be used for light use, however not for cooking full meals from scratch.
Cancelamentos
Recursos de segurança
Detetor de Fumo
Detetor de Monóxido de Carbono
Kit de primeiros socorros
Extintor de incêndio
Disponibilidade
1 noite é a estadia mínima.

172 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de James
Novembro de 2017
Like a private boutique hotel. Awesome hospitality and comfort. I give my highest recommendation.

Perfil do utilizador de Lou
Novembro de 2017
Great room! Clean comfortable and quiet. It was my second stay and i would stay again in the future!

Perfil do utilizador de Martha
Outubro de 2017
Had a lovely visit to Vanessa's raspberry room in Peterborough. Many thoughtful touches to make my stay comfy cozy. Highly recommend this option for your stay!

Perfil do utilizador de John
Outubro de 2017
There are many reasons why Vanessa's place gets such good reviews - a lovely room, great breakfasts, a charming location in a charming town, and a hostess who thinks about her guests. We had a perfect stay here. We slept soundly every night in a very comfortable room and appreciated all the thoughtful touches that made this well above average.

Perfil do utilizador de Hartmuth
Outubro de 2017
Vanessa is an execptional host. The house is impeccable, the bed comfortable, Venessa is super friendly and very helpful. Her Sunday morning breakfast was outstanding! YUMMMM! We had a wonderful time and I give her 5 stars!

Perfil do utilizador de Katie
Outubro de 2017
This has been my favorite repeat places to stay!!!

Perfil do utilizador de Lisa
Outubro de 2017
Very quiet and lovely place. Vanessa made sure that your needs were met.

Peterborough, New Hampshire, Estados UnidosInscreveu-se em Setembro 2014
Perfil do utilizador de Vanessa

I am a single mom of two teenagers, who loves to travel a bit and enjoy nature and the great outdoors. Things we like: good food, sunshine, friends, laughter, and healthy living.

My interests are passionate cooking, gathering recipes and ideas from my travel, dancing and teaching Argentine tango, creating art in everything around me, gardening, home improvement projects and being the best mother I can be.

We live simply and our traveling style is the same. We don't need much luxury, just a place to rest our heads at night. We are neat and clean, organized, happy people.

I don't know if I have a life motto, but I have found that the key to joy in life is gratitude and a connection with others. Happiness is a result of that gratitude and the joy of relationship with the people around us. Life is beautiful and meant to be lived deeply.

Idiomas: English, Español
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos