Victorian House in ArnsideGuest bedroom with view to Arnside Knott
Victorian House on the Kent Estuary at Arnside

Quarto privado

2 hóspedes

1 quarto

1 cama
Por favor defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor defina o número de bebés.
Bebés
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 2 hóspedes. Os bebés não devem ser incluídos no número de hóspedes.
Ainda não será cobrado

Very close to Arnside Knott and the Kent estuary, in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Ideal for walkers, birdwatchers and cyclists; a great starting point for exploring the lesser known South Lakes and the Penines. Easy access by rail or road.

O Espaço

We have a large Victorian end-of-terrace house located in a quiet lane on the edge of Arnside village. We offer a double bedroom with its own bathroom; you are welcome to use the kitchen and sunroom and there is a TV in the sitting room!
Both Kent Estuary (part of Morecambe Bay) and Arnside Knott (at 522ft the smallest Marilyn in England) are within easy walking distance.

Acesso de hóspedes

We will serve a cooked breakfast (full English, vegetarian etc as requested), and can provide picnic hampers and the use of bicycles for a small extra cost. We have a large collection of books and maps of the locality, which you are welcome to borrow for your stay.


Camas
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal

O Espaço
Acomoda: 2
Casas de banho: 2.5 (Casa de banho privada)
Quartos: 1
Camas: 1
Check-in: 16:00 - 22:00
Checkout: 11:00
Dono de animal Cat(s)
Tipo de quarto: Quarto privado

Comodidades
Cozinha
Estacionamento gratuito nas instalações

Preços
Pessoas extra €18 / noite após o primeiro hóspede
Desconto Semanal: 5%
Comunique sempre através da Airbnb
Para proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.
Saiba Mais

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não é adequada para animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças (2 a 12 anos)
O horário estabelecido para check-in é entre 16:00 - 22:00.

We have a cat, so we cannot accommodate your pet.
You may smoke in the garden.
In fine weather we may offer an evening barbecue.


Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detetor de Fumo
Detetor de Monóxido de Carbono
Kit de primeiros socorros

Disponibilidade
1 noite é a estadia mínima.

131 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Maureen
Setembro de 2017
A warm welcome to a lovely character-full home. Excellent breakfast. Nothing too much trouble. Very clear directions given by the host to find this gem of a BandB. Highly recommended.

Perfil do utilizador de Conan
Agosto de 2017
A very good experience! The room is fantastic and the bathroom is quite big. Vivien is very nice and helpful. She gave us a lot of suggestions to our trips heading the north. I like the English breakfast as well! I really wish i could stay there longer!

Perfil do utilizador de Oliver
Agosto de 2017
Vivien and Tom are excellent hosts, we found their house easily with and had a wonderful vacation. The breakfast is included in the price but we feel they went above and beyond to make it even better. Highly recommend!

Perfil do utilizador de 지은
Agosto de 2017
Vivien was a real mensch, Tom was a great cook, and George was a very cute cat. Thank to them, we could have a good memory. I can highly recommend it without any reserve.

Perfil do utilizador de Andy
Agosto de 2017
Vivien and Tom went out of their way to make us feel welcomed, comfortable and looked after. We were only there for 2 days, but had a fantastic time. Highly recommended!!

Perfil do utilizador de Jonathan
Agosto de 2017
A super location. Ridiculously fairly priced, with charming hosts. I was able to relax in a peaceful setting and get about to the station very easily.

Perfil do utilizador de Stephanie
Agosto de 2017
Vivien and Tom gave us such a warm welcome when we finally arrived later than originally anticipated. Very comfortable room, nicely appointed and adjacent to great bathroom and lots of hot water. A hearty 'Full English' breakfast provided before we set off the following morning and had we stayed Vivien would have been able to advise us as to where to explore locally. We are saving that for another visit. Thank you both.

Este anfitrião tem 1 comentário por outras propriedades.

Ver outros comentários
Arnside, Reino UnidoInscreveu-se em Junho 2013
Perfil do utilizador de VivienVivien é um superhost.

We have recently moved to Cumbria, after having lived in large cities: London, Boston, Glasgow & Birmingham. We are really enjoying the rural life, and introducing guests to this lovely part of England. Tom has a bookshop in Lancaster, so there is plenty of contact with the city and the literary life. Although I am new to this part of the country, Tom knows it well, and can tell you about lesser known places to visit and hidden treasures to explore.

Idiomas: Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, English, Français
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos