Comfortable bed with back yard view.Reflection
Country Getaway in Cozy Old House
Country Getaway in Cozy Old House
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
2 casas de banho privadas
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
2 casas de banho privadas
Ainda não será cobrado

Comfortable old house in a beautiful forested setting where me, my 3 cats, 2 horses and a myriad of wildlife, call home.

I do not have WIFI but it is available in most of the local businesses.

O Espaço

Come rest and rejuvenate in a charming old house in Gilford, NH after your day full of adventure and exploration. The house is situated on 25 acres of pristine rural land, but only 10 minutes from town. I have a lovely backyard and gardens and pleasant common areas in the house. There are many local attractions as well as easy access to the Lakes and Mountains of NH for year round fun.

Your room includes a private bath with claw foot tub (be careful getting in and out) with handheld shower, this means you sit in the tub and bathe...trying to stand and shower floods the bathroom...there is a shower stall available in one of the shared bathrooms so please use the shared bath for a stand up shower. There is a double bed, a small closet, but no TV, phone or WiFi... a true disconnect.

There is ample parking and room in the garage for ski equipment or motorcycles.

I have three great cats, Pearl, Leroy and Tiffany (she lives in the barn) who will all want to be your best friend. Many guests enjoy their company so they are often in the room. If you are allergic to cats please consider this before booking with me. Pearl and Leroy may try to convince you they are outdoor cats but don't listen, just say "NO".

I also have two horses, another consideration if allergic to horses.

So, come and enjoy Central NH and all it has to offer.

There is something going on every week throughout the state. Make your reservation, then come make a memory. My house is a great base camp for whatever activities you choose.

Acesso de hóspedes

You have access to the listed space as well as the common living room, kitchen and the great outdoors.

Interação com hóspedes

We can interact as much as time and desire allow. While you are with me I go about my life which, along with Airbnb, is pretty full. I'm fortunate to have a wonderful group of friends, fulltime work, and plenty to do around the house and with the horses.

Outras coisas a ter em conta

There are two driveways, park in the one by the deck, not the one by the barn, leaving room for a second car, come up the stairs and in the back deck door...this is the door to use while you are staying with me. Winter access is thru the basement door, up the stairs into the house.


Comodidades
Cozinha
Básico
Champô
Aquecimento central

Preços
Pessoas extra Sem Custos
Depósito de Segurança €87
Desconto Semanal: 15%
Comunique sempre através da Airbnb
Para proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.
Saiba Mais

Camas
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não é adequada para animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças (0 a 12 anos)
O check-in é a qualquer hora depois das 16:00
Checkout às 10:00

1. If you smoke, please do it outside
2. Really important!!! don't let the cats out or feed them any people food
3. Recycle and compost stuff
4. Have a great time!
5. Please don't touch the woodstoves no matter how compelled you may feel to do it
6. I'm sorry, but do not bring your dog
7. Please eat in the kitchen, not in the bedroom.

Também deve saber
É preciso subir escadas - 1 flight into the house
Há animal(is) de estimação na propriedade - 3 house cats, 1 barn cat and 2 horses
Limitações das comodidades - no wifi!

Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detetor de Fumo
Detetor de Monóxido de Carbono
Kit de primeiros socorros
Cartão de segurança

Disponibilidade
A estadia mínima por noite para este anúncio varia.
Adicione as suas datas de viagem para ver mais detalhes.

131 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Selene
Outubro de 2017
- You can take a hot bath. Perfect way to rest after hiking - If you like cats, you can play with her cats. LeRoy was so adorable! - There's a small fire pit at the yard. We had some grilled marshmallow - Laurie was accommodating and gave us helpful recommendations on activities we can do in the area - Local grocery stores are near by - about 10 minutes driving distance It's very quite and peaceful area. Great place for relaxing short getaway. The private bathroom was very clean and nicely decorated. Everything - shampoo, hand towel, body towel, bath soap, conditioner etc - were well-equipped. It was nice to take a hot bath before we go to sleep. Only one downside is that it has very thin wall, you can hear people talking on the other side of wall. Overall it was good experience staying at Laurie's place. Thank you, Laurie!

Perfil do utilizador de Julia
Setembro de 2017
Beautiful fields and great spot to rest my head, Laurie was very quick with response!

Perfil do utilizador de Kyle
Setembro de 2017
The room was cozy and private with its own attached bathroom, bed was comfortable and room was cozy. The home location had easy access to food and shopping.

Perfil do utilizador de Sallyanne
Agosto de 2017
Our cosy home from home was just lovely. The comfiest beds and lovely linens, excellent bathroom facilities and a proper homey kitchen. Privacy and peacefulness guaranteed.

Perfil do utilizador de Daniel
Agosto de 2017
Easy to park car, beautiful home and surroundings, clean. Soap and shampoo at the bathroom. Good to know, there's no wifi but that didn't bother us, and it's easy to get to the house with (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps gps navigator, no problem at all!

Perfil do utilizador de Murtaza
Julho de 2017
Laurie's home is wonderful and extremely clean. The bed is most comfortable. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Perfil do utilizador de Anthony
Junho de 2017
Lauries place was charming as she was !

New Hampshire, Estados UnidosInscreveu-se em Junho 2012
Perfil do utilizador de LaurieLaurie é um superhost.

I'm a down to earth, nature loving, happy to share my home type person. I garden regularly, enjoy quiet time, wine with friends, the outdoors, horsemanship, skiing, snowshoeing, the lake and life in general. Having lived here most of my life I'm familiar with how to get places, better restaurants and fun stuff to see and do. When I get a chance to go away for a couple days I Iove the Pearl by the Sea in Old Orchard Beach, ME.

Meanwhile I'm looking forward to meeting you.

Idiomas: English
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos