Saltar para o conteúdo
Quarto privado em casa

Eclectic, cheerful, musical home

Perfil do utilizador de Susan
Susan

Eclectic, cheerful, musical home

2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho

O Espaço

Large, airy, upstairs bedroom with lots of storage, perfect for longer term stays. It is usually only available for stays of 2 weeks or longer. Has shared bath with me (owner) but I mainly use downstairs bathroom.
THE PRICE LISTED IS FOR ONE GUEST. FOR TWO GUESTS THE THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5/PER NIGHT CHARGE for long term guests. $15/night for occasional 'visitors', payable to me.
I also list a smaller room, more ideal for shorter stays. This second listing is called"Cheerful, musical, eclectic home". See my other listing for more pictures of the house in general.
The house has a large sunroom and backyard garden.
Built in the 1920's, it houses the owner who is retired, but active in music, gardening, and various craft activities, and who likes to meet people from different places. Also, there are 2 cats, and often another renter(s). My bedroom is also upstairs.
This location is in a quiet neighborhood close to a large park, but only 5 min walk to local coffee shops, restaurants, and funky stores, in what is called Multnomah Village. Easy bus access to downtown Portland, about 15 or 20min. Only a 10 min drive with car. On street parking. WiFi access in home. Longer term renters may have full kitchen privileges, and access to a washer and dryer.
For all stays, long or short, I hope you will feel that this is your temporary "home away from home".
Arriving at the airport it is easy to take "the Max" rapid transit train to downtown and transfer to bus 44 or 45 and get off within 2 or 3 blocks of the house. The frequency of buses varies depending on time of day.

Comodidades

Cozinha
Wifi
Televisão
Secador
Máquina de lavar
Aquecimento central

Regras da Casa

Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças (2 a 12 anos) - The house is safe for children, but is not set up to easily entertain children. There are also 5 'open' stairs leading from kitchen down to sunroom.
Proibido fumar
Não é adequada para animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
O horário de check-in é flexível
Checkout às 14:00

Disponibilidade

16 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Justino
Justino
Novembro de 2017
Nestles in an adorable little town. Very peaceful and quiet with two sweet cats! The kiwiberries she grows out back are delicious and amazing. Thank you!
Perfil do utilizador de Anu
Anu
Novembro de 2017
Sue was a wonderful host. Loved her place. Beautiful garden . Clean and very spacious room with a comfortable bed. Truly musical home.
Perfil do utilizador de Kody
Kody
Outubro de 2017
I stayed at Sue's house for 5 weeks on a business trip. My stay was comfortable, the room was large and had lots of storage, and I essentially had the bathroom to myself, as Sue only uses it during the night. The house was cute, with lots of space. Large kitchen with more than …
Perfil do utilizador de Rey
Rey
Setembro de 2017
Sue's a great host! I had a good time getting to know Sue and her two adorable cats, as well as the other tenants. Sue and I went and checked out the solar eclipse in August and eclipse was absolutely amazing. The location was convenient and had easy access to downtown by bus or …
Perfil do utilizador de Oscar
Oscar
Abril de 2017
sue is a increíble person, and I really enjoyed the time that I spend in her house, i gonna miss her. The house is in a really nice place you can take the bus easily to hoy tú Oshu or downtown..... I will come back to stay at sues houses.... Love u sue jejejje
Perfil do utilizador de Kiran
Kiran
Outubro de 2016
Superb Fantastic stay in Sue's home...I felt like I stay in my own home. We use to discuss lot of cultural diversities across the globe. I would like to stay here until my trip ends in Portland. She is one of the best host I ever saw. She cares us very well and with lot of affect…
Perfil do utilizador de Sonya
Sonya
Maio de 2016
I'm sad to report that the listing description was not accurate for us. Though Sue welcomed us when we arrived, and was mostly pleasant during our stay, she acted very disapproving and annoyed each time we used the kitchen. This was very disappointing for us, since a main reaso…
Perfil do utilizador de Susan
Resposta de Susan:
I will review how I communicate kitchen use; I have not had such apparent problems in the 4 years I have had guests. As far as cat smell, I do not smell what you are referring to, nor did the next quests who came.
Maio de 2016

Hospedado por Susan

Portland, Oregon, Estados UnidosInscreveu-se em Fevereiro de 2012
Perfil do utilizador de Susan
44 comentários
1 Referência
Verificada
Originally from So. Calif. I have been in Portland for about 35 years. I am retired and don't know how I managed to find time to work! I like re-modeling (less as my body gets older!) and gardening. I spend a lot of time involved with musical activities playing cello - orchestras…
Idiomas: Ελληνικά
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas
Comunique sempre através da AirbnbPara proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.

O bairro

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Check-in

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Check out
Ainda não será cobrado

Anúncios parecidos