Double bedroom with king size bed and ensuite bathroomBright and comfortable lounge
Delightful garden apartment, Cognac
Delightful garden apartment, Cognac
3 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
3 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
Ainda não será cobrado

Our lovely garden apartment with double bedroom, lounge and bathroom is perfect for exploring the heart of Cognac. Located in the peaceful St Jacques quartier you are just two minutes walk from local amenities (and the perfect baguette!) and 5 minutes walk from our most celebrated Cognac houses.

O Espaço

Our lovely one bedroomed apartment with garden terrace is the ideal location to explore the heart of Cognac. The accommodation is very comfortable (our family and friends love it!) and simply but stylishly decorated with objects collected from our time spent living in Asia.

Perfect for a couple we can also accommodate a family with a baby or small child. It is also possible to swap the sofa (pictured) in the lounge for a sofa bed, and in this way we have recently accommodated friends (who don't want share a bed) and a family with an older child (please note though that access to the bathroom is through the double bedroom).

There is a double bedroom with a view onto the garden. The bathroom has a walk-in shower. The lounge is bright and airy and has patio doors which open out onto a small terrace where you can have breakfast or an aperitif before discovering what the town has to offer.

In the lounge you will find a small kitchen area with a fridge which has essential equipment to prepare breakfast or make a sandwich/salad for lunch. PLEASE NOTE THERE ARE NO COOKING FACILITIES but there are two bakeries and an excellent delicatessen, which prepares fresh take-away meals daily, just 2 minutes walk away.

There is also a small TV with DVD player and a music centre in the lounge.

Acesso de hóspedes

Guests have full access to the apartment which has it's own separate entrance.
We speak both English and French (some Cambodian and Italian!) and are very happy to help you plan your time here to make the most of your stay. If you are thinking of buying a property in the area we're very happy to share our experience with you.
We can provide off street parking if you prefer.

You're also very welcome to have a bounce on our trampoline and help yourselves to plums and mirabels from our trees!

Outras coisas a ter em conta

Although the apartment is ideal for two people we are also able to accommodate:
- families with a baby or small child. We can provide a travel cot in the bedroom, a high chair, changing mat and toys and books appropriate to your child's age.
- friends who wish to have separate rooms by replacing the sofa with a sofa bed (please note though that access to the bathroom is through the bedroom). This arrangement also suits families with an older child.

If English is not your first language but you'd like to practise then we're very happy to speak English with you to help you improve. Nicol is a qualified teacher of English as a foreign language and can offer private English lessons to meet your specific needs as part of your stay. Prices available on request.

Viagens de negócios
Este anúncio tem comodidades essenciais para viagens de negócios.
Comodidades
Televisão
Básico
Champô
Aquecimento central
Preços
Pessoas extra €10 / noite após 2 hóspedes
Depósito de Segurança €250
Desconto Semanal: 12%
Comunique sempre através da Airbnb
Para proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.
Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não é adequada para animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
O check-in é a qualquer hora depois das 15:00
Checkout às 11:00

- We don't smoke and ask our guests not to.

- The toilet is evacuated using an electric pump / macerator (broyeur sanitaire). Please ONLY put toilet paper in the toilet. Otherwise there is a strong risk that the toilet will become blocked and this is expensive to repair. A bin is provided in the bathroom for sanitary towels, tampons, face wipes etc.

- We aren't able to accept pets.

- Please do leave the apartment clean and tidy when you leave. We provide cleaning materials, a dustpan and brush and a sweeping brush..

Cancelamentos
Recursos de segurança
Detetor de Fumo
Detetor de Monóxido de Carbono
Kit de primeiros socorros
Disponibilidade
2 noites é a estadia mínima.

27 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Daniel
Outubro de 2017
Great location and excellent house with an amazing view over the garden. The accommodation was a very lovely, spotless and cozy little flat. Nicol is a very good host and very friendly. We could chat for hours. We've been in Cognac to celebrate my birthday and she decorated the leaving room with bday decorations. She even wrote me a bday card. So what can I say, we had a great greeting and great time. Much recommend. Thank you Nicol for everything.

Perfil do utilizador de Carolyn
Setembro de 2017
Nicole and Mark were wonderful hosts! There "little house" was perfect in every way. The location was within easy walking distance to the the center of town. Do not hesitate to book this Airbnb.

Perfil do utilizador de Nancy
Julho de 2017
Fantastic home in Cognac! Thank you Nicol for your little oasis only minutes from town. Loved the little extras we had on arrival and chilling out in the beautiful garden under Mirebelle tree.

Perfil do utilizador de Aurore
Julho de 2017
Super séjour chez Nicol, super accueil, un endroit calme et à proximité du centre de Cognac, très joli jardin ! Je recommande !

Perfil do utilizador de Gerard
Junho de 2017
Logement Frais et calme

Perfil do utilizador de Alexander
Maio de 2017
I absolutely loved staying here. The location is a five minute walk from two bakeries, three great restaraunts, and an ATM or two. If you're interested in the Cognac houses the farthest is Martell and even that's only a twenty minute or so brisk walk. Hennessy, Otard, and Camus are all less than ten minutes walk. Close parking was a boon. That's without saying anything about the room. The bed upstairs was firm, the bed downstairs soft, and a small fridge helped keep some of the more delicate pastries we had fresh for later. Nicol was also wonderful in helping with suggestions and even fixing a mix-up with a reservation caused by my extremely weak French. I think you'll find a stay here very relaxing, perhaps so much so you'll completely forget when you're supposed to check out. ;)

Perfil do utilizador de Fiona
Maio de 2017
Clean, comfortable, welcoming and so convenient for our stay in Cognac being within a two minute walk of restaurants and shops. We've stayed with Nicole before and will certainly stay again. Warmly recommended.

Cognac, FrançaInscreveu-se em Abril 2015
Perfil do utilizador de Nicol
Interação com hóspedes

The apartment adjoins our family home but is self contained with its own entrance. We respect our guests privacy but are available during the day to answer any questions and help with any queries. We'd love to meet you properly and get to know you a little but equally there's also no need to feel obliged? recognise that our guests are all different and hope to be able to respond to your specific needs.

Sobre Nicol

Hi, I'm Nicol. I live in Cognac with my husband, Mark and our two children. Originally from the north of England, Mark and I met in Brighton (many years ago now!) where we both worked in the local universities. After several trips to Asia, backpacking, we decided we wanted to really experience living in a developing country. We celebrated the Millenium by moving to Cambodia, where we lived and worked for five years before moving, first to Thailand (where our kids were born) and then to Laos. We loved our 11 years living in Asia and had many unforgettable experiences! In 2011 we moved to France (mainly to be closer to our family and friends in the UK and Italy) but also because we often used to pop over for weekends when we were living in Brighton and always had a really good time! Why Cognac? Well... we really did stick a pin in a map, fell in love with the first house we saw and made it all happen from there! We love our life here - the pace is much slower and we have more time for the important things in life! Having lived in so many different countries we know how important it is to feel you're being made welcome and to have people around you who can lend a hand and share their experience when you need it, whilst at same time letting you get on and discover things for yourself. It might seem that technology has made the world a smaller place but it's meeting each other that really counts!

Idiomas: English, Français, Italiano

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos