Saltar para o conteúdo
family living roomfamily dining room
Quarto privado em apartamento

Large pleasant room nr Central Park

Perfil do utilizador de Jo
Jo

Large pleasant room nr Central Park

2 hóspedes
1 quarto
2 camas
Lavabo
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
2 camas
Lavabo

O Espaço

Hi, we have a very nice spare room downstairs, on a separate floor from the rest of the apartment. We have friends (and friends of friends) staying all the time, and we like having people to stay, so we decided to give Airbnb a try.

We live 3 blocks from Central Park in the very nice Morningside Heights / Upper West Side neighborhood. Also near Riverside Park and Columbia Uni, with lots of nice cafes etc. In the park there's a free pool in the summer, ice skating rink in winter.... loads of shopping on the upper west side and all the museums are just a walk across the park. We're 2 mins from the 1 train, and Times Square is about a 10 min train ride away;

We are a family of 4 (mixed UK and USA nationalities). Kids are 1 yr and 4 yrs. We're sociable people with full time jobs. Totally happy for guests to do their own thing, but always up for a chat. Alex enjoys telling people about sights and activities around the city. Our nanny Carmen is often around if we are not.

The room is on the basement floor - it's reached by a spiral staircase going down from the living room. There are two comfortable single beds (can be put together with a mattress pad on top to make a double), wifi internet access, cat. There is a private toilet and sink en suite to the room, although the (small) shower/bathroom and (large) kitchen are upstairs and shared. There's also a washing machine and dryer.

We'd generally prefer to host women or couples (of any gender combination). There'd be plenty of room for a child too, we have an air mattress we could blow up. We have a travel cot too, if needed.

I guess we are still working this out as we go (Website hidden by Airbnb) not sure what else to write, but let me know if you have any questions!

Comodidades

Wifi
Máquina de lavar
Secador
Ar condicionado

Regras da Casa

No major rules....

...feel free to use the fridge, washer, dryer.

Please come in quietly if it's late.

Remember to close the gate to the stairs (toddler).

enjoy your stay....

Disponibilidade

5 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Rebecca
Rebecca
Maio de 2014
We had a great time in New York. Jo and the kids were away, but Alex and Misha (the cat) were great hosts. Misha is very friendly and even slept with me one night! Alex gave us some great recommendations on some of the nearby sites. The room is large, has a nice little tab…
Perfil do utilizador de Lisa
Lisa
Novembro de 2012
Very nice basement level room with two comfortable twin beds, half bath. Everything was clean and pleasant. I also really enjoyed meeting the hosts Alex and Jo. Only caveat is that the staircase down to the basement is narrow and spiral. Location is great!
Perfil do utilizador de Anastasia
Anastasia
Novembro de 2012
My aunt and I stayed at this location for a few days in November 2012. The location was very convenient, just a couple blocks from the subway, with restaurants, delis and proximity to the park, museums, etc. The room was spacious and very convenient for us with 2 full beds. We fe…
Perfil do utilizador de Wiebke
Wiebke
Outubro de 2012
My brother and I stayed with Jo and Alex and their two children for 10 days in October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was our first experience with airbnb and we were a little nervous, but we couldn't have wished for better hosts. The first thing they asked us was to feel a…
Perfil do utilizador de Astrid
Astrid
Outubro de 2012
My sister and me stayed at Jo´s for 2 nights and I can definitely recommend her. The room was big and clean. The beds were big and comfortable. She gave us an extra bed for my sister´s baby. We had enough privacy, but we also had a little talk with her and her Nanny. We felt ver…

Este anfitrião tem 13 comentários por outras propriedades.

Ver outros comentários

Hospedado por Jo

Nova Iorque, Nova Iorque, Estados UnidosInscreveu-se em Setembro de 2012
Perfil do utilizador de Jo
31 comentários
Verificada
We are a family of 4 (UK/USA). We've traveled around a bit and lived in different countries. Feel free to contact us with any questions!
Jo apoia o Compromisso de Salário Digno
As pessoas que limpam o espaço deste anfitrião recebem um salário digno. Saiba Mais
Taxa de resposta: 67%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de um dia
Comunique sempre através da AirbnbPara proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.

O bairro

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Check-in

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Check out
Ainda não será cobrado

Anúncios semelhantes