Riverview in Clinton
Hospedado por Wendy
Wendy é o anfitrião.
4 hóspedes
1 quarto
3 camas
1 casa de banho
4 hóspedes
1 quarto
3 camas
1 casa de banho
Por favor defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor defina o número de bebés.
Bebés
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 4 hóspedes. Os bebés não devem ser incluídos no número de hóspedes.
Ainda não será cobrado

Lg suite has 20' x 20' room with queen bed and balcony with view of the river, meadow and neighboring horse farm. Has full refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Large bathroom with 2 sinks. Adjacent 10' x 12' room with trundle sleeps 2 more. Scenic Clinton is known for it's old mills, museums, music and outdoor cafes along the river. Fishing areas at Spruce Run and Round Valley reservoirs. Every other bus goes directly to NYC (approx 1 hr trip) others stop at Nwk Int'l Airport. Hike and bike

O Espaço

The suite is up a flight of stairs and private from the rest of the house. The only thing in common is a shared entrance. Due to the balcony,pond, river,stairs and lg dogs the space is not for small children. Teens are fine providing they're accompanied by an adult. We have fishing poles and the river is stocked with trout on Tuesdays. Tennis rackets and a clay court may be available occasionally.

Acesso de hóspedes

The dogs are well trained and are not allowed upstairs. They will bark when you enter, but will be managed.

Interação com hóspedes

Depending on the day and time I may be able to drop and pick guests up at the bus or train stations. The same with breakfast. I do love to cook and may be able to pamper you in this regard. We also have some bikes for adults you're welcome to use and there's a wonderful trail for hiking or biking through the Gorge in High Bridge or the trails at Spruce Run Park. This is really a beautiful and historic area. Check it out.


Comodidades
Internet
Televisão
Básico
Aquecimento central

Regras da Casa

Também deve saber
Há cão(ães) na casa

Cancelamentos

1 Comentário

Perfil do utilizador de Wif
Outubro de 2015
Wendy was very welcoming, including fresh-baked cookies the first evening, and was happy to supply extra lamps, etc. The upstairs suite is clean, furnished with handsome antiques. It's spacious enough for a small family or two couples, with a smaller room off to one side by the "kitchen" (microwave and fridge/freezer). The back balcony has a view over small pond and large backyard leading down to gorgeous river and forest with a walking path. You can also walk up to Rt. 31 (10 min) where there's a good pizza/pasta place, pharmacy etc. Wendy's road is quiet, leafy, with older houses. We didn't mind her big, sometimes loud dogs, but some people might!
Perfil do utilizador de Wendy
Resposta de Wendy:
If the upstairs door is kept closed, from what I understand, you can hear very little of what goes on downstairs. In regards to the dogs being loud when Wif arrived he arrived with his sister and brother-in-law so five people were coming into the home and, of course, the dogs barked. as the week went on with Wifs really lovely family members visited. At one point his sister and her eight-year-old daughter came. This concerned me. We spoke about it because this really isn't a set up for children but under the circumstances, being that he lives out of the country,I knew the cousins didn't get a chance to see one another so I broke my rules in this regard,but indeed it did cause the dogs to bark as I expected. Then another brother came with his mother and then another brother came and met them so a lot of traffic was going in and out. In regards to the price I went with the money that Airbnb suggested. The extra person charge of $50 per day should have been an extra $750 and I only charged $60 which was quite a savings so I cut $690 off the bill right there and then the final day I didn't charge at all
Outubro de 2015

Clinton, Nova Jérsia, Estados UnidosInscreveu-se em Maio 2014
Perfil do utilizador de Wendy
I'm the mother of 2 college freshmen and would very much enjoy your company filling some of these rooms back up. I am quite involved playing tennis, teaching ballet, or working on a project as both a trained cabinet maker and/or saddler. Prior to children I was an Equity perfor…
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos