Saltar para o conteúdo
Quarto privado em casa

Amazing Kiyovu compound - single room (blue)

Perfil do utilizador de Amy

Amazing Kiyovu compound - single room (blue)

10 hóspedes
1 quarto
5 camas
2 casas de banho partilhadas
10 hóspedes
1 quarto
5 camas
2 casas de banho partilhadas
Ótima localização100% dos hóspedes recentes avaliaram o local dessa acomodação com 5 estrelas.
Self check-inFaça check-in sem problemas com o porteiro.
Excelente experiência de check-in100% dos hóspedes recentes avaliaram o processo de check-in dessa acomodação com 5 estrelas.

Blue room in 5 BDR 4 bath - just 1.5 KL from the Presidents compound & 2 from downtown. Prettiest & safest area in Kigali. Beautiful outdoor patio expansive garden with great views of Kigali - great for sitting both day & night. Private yoga & meditation space.


Estacionamento gratuito nas instalações
Máquina de lavar
Ferro de Engomar

Conheça a casa


1 cama king
Espaço comum
2 sofás

Regras da Casa

Proibido fumar
O check-in é a qualquer hora depois das 10:00
Checkout às 00:00
Check-in autónomo com equipe do edifício


12 Comentários

Perfil do utilizador de Charlotte
Julho de 2018
Great spot - very peaceful and private. And Amy was lovely and super helpful
Perfil do utilizador de Amy
Resposta de Amy:
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! It really is a wonderfully peaceful space.
Julho de 2018
Perfil do utilizador de Becca
Abril de 2018
Staying at Amy’s for the past six weeks was a complete delight. The compound came to feel like a comfortable, safe second home. Everyone working at the house is lovely and will take care of everything from grocery shopping to cooking and laundry upon request, and I appreciated th…
Perfil do utilizador de Tess
Fevereiro de 2018
Amy was a great host, very responsive and gave lots of local advice. Her home is lovely, especially the outdoor space. The only issue I had was the home was it was undergoing renovations at my time of stay, making it a little noisy in the am and harder to use the outdoor area.
Perfil do utilizador de Lijia
Dezembro de 2017
This house was amazing for my six weeks working at CHUK with a beautiful patio with some of the best views of Kigali, an amazing housekeeper Vistina who kept the house immaculate and laundered our clothes. The driver who is one of Amy's friends, Eric, picked us up and took us to …
Perfil do utilizador de Julia
Maio de 2016
We had a wonderful time at Amy´s house. It is located in a quite, lush area of Kigali. The house itself was clean, welcoming, and beautifully decorated. Wifi was excellent, even in the garden. While Amy was not around, her housekeeper Vistina was super helpful and helped us with…
Perfil do utilizador de Erin
Maio de 2016
The positives: clean, close to CHUK, large (although bathroom and kitchen would be small if house is full), great staff. The negatives: During our last week, a couch surfer was staying in the same accommodation. We emailed the host to ask if this was typical (we were paying a g…
Perfil do utilizador de Amy
Resposta de Amy:
Erin - I'm sad but not surprised that you chose to write such a negative review and spin on this unfortunate situation, but I am shocked that you lied three different ways here about it and used words that are both offensive and imply something not just inappropriate but criminal. I had to go back to our exchanges to make sure I wasn’t crazy before responding. My Airbnb reviews are very important to me as are & more importantly the experiences of my guests. I think my other reviews show this clearly. I’m very sorry about this whole situation but especially your handling of it. I’m always happy to take responsibility for any problem or mistake I made but don’t think I did here. I agree to accept a couch surfer for the last two nights of your extended stay which clearly offended you. When you let me know via an email with both alarming and threatening language, I responded. I reminded you that you had only paid for a room, not the whole house and that your stay was deeply discounted. I told you in advance that I may accept other guests while you were there since you were only paying for a room which you were fine with. Still you had the full house to yourself for the majority of your stay despite only paying a small amount for one of my five bedrooms. This seems rather not the point - except you lied about our exchange. I never said you should have paid double in this exchange or ever. I went out of my way to make sure you were well taken care of - going beyond normal host responsibilities and arranging a driver to pick you up at the airport. Because I was not around for your stay, I checked in during your stay to make sure everything was okay. I was quite taken aback when I received a vitriolic email about your outrage over having someone stay a few nights for free while you were a paid guest staying. You said you were "concerned about the security of my belongings " explicitly because she was a couch surfer and implied she wasn't vetted because of it. It is worth noting that couch surfing and Airbnb have similar vetting and rating systems, and I'm no more worried about the security from one to the other. I've had mostly positive experiences with my guests on both sites and ironically the notable acceptions have only been bad Airbnb guests. This particular guest had only positive ratings. It is also important to note that while I was not there, my roommate was - and I asked her for permission/support in advance to make sure it was okay. I didn't think I needed your permission, but obviously, you did. However - once you made clear how uncomfortable you were with the guest - I immediately asked her to leave. I take the satisfaction and more importantly the safety & security of my guests very very seriously. Once you used to let me know you were concerned about the security of your belongings, I felt the need to take immediate action. This was NOT "against your request” the second lie of yours above - nor did I tell her it was at your request. What I did was tell her the truth - that you were upset that she was there & that she made you uncomfortable. That I was honest with her clearly upset you further. But even now I'm still really not sure what you wanted. I'm sorry you were upset and said so immediately and took action to make it better. The comfort of my guests - all guests - but especially paying guests is very very important to me and that was what I said to you. I apologised that you were uncomfortable. Your reaction to this incident is still shocking to me but clearly was no way to make you happy. I'm still taken aback by your emails about the situation and how you handled this so for you imply I was "unprofessional" is more than the pot calling the kettle black. Your third lie is that I somehow used "extortion" to stop you from reporting this. You made it clear from your first email about the situation that you sent that you were going to write the negative review which you just did. I asked you not and tried to make the situation better. I NEVER said I would give you a negative review so to imply extortion is both offensive and outrageous. I did say I would not give you a review (which is also very common here) and asked you to do the same. In fact I wrote you a simple positive review which I now regret. I’m sorry you were offended that I took in a couch surfer but I’m more sad and sorry for the sort of person you are that would upset by it and then lie about me. I tried to make you happy. I should have written a negative review because you do not have the sort of character that I’m comfortable having in any of my homes. I’m still not sure what you were so upset about - the guest being a couch surfer, her race, religion, or economic status or what I just know you didn’t like her, and you weren’t going to be satisfied no matter what I did. Your judgement, threats, and handling of this situation was not cool your reviews with lies just makes it worse. It is hard when you rent out individual rooms and manage multiple guests. I’m very fortunate that I’ve had only positive experiences with this up until this situation. Sadly - and I do think it is sad, but I will no longer accept couch surfers if or when I have an Airbnb guest. I’ll own that as a mistake that I won’t repeat. I think I have an awesome house in Kigali, beautiful compound, great location, amenities, wonderful staff - much bigger and better than the pictures and certainly of your review. And normally great guests. Sorry that you didn't appreciate any of that.
Maio de 2016
Perfil do utilizador de Mukami
Abril de 2016
I booked Amy's place for two of my guests visiting Kigali for work purposes. Amy was really helpful in getting my guests settled at her place in Kigali. She is very responsive, gave clear directions to her place and was willing to assist us with transport arrangements. My guests …

Hospedado por Amy

Washington, District of Columbia, Estados UnidosInscreveu-se em Janeiro de 2013
Perfil do utilizador de Amy
168 comentários
I am Democratic political consultant who travels a lot for business and pleasure both domestically and internationally. My homes are showcases for the various art and handicrafts I have picked up along the way. I have homes in Kigali, Rwanda, Washington, DC and in Cambridge, M…
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas
Comunique sempre através da AirbnbPara proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.

O bairro

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.


Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Check out
Ainda não será cobrado

Anúncios semelhantes