The view from the front door of my home. A full view of my home. Please know you are welcome!
Guest room in a private home
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
Por favor defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor defina o número de bebés.
Bebés
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 2 hóspedes. Os bebés não devem ser incluídos no número de hóspedes.
Ainda não será cobrado

My home is located in a small town on a dirt road and very private. The rt 1 coast/ocean is about 25 minutes away and offers lighthouses, lobster and Maine hospitality.
This guest room has a full size bed that is stacked with pillows and an antique quilt, dresser and closet space. The bathroom boasts of a shower as well as a claw foot bathtub should you wish to lay back and relax.
There is a television, and an air conditioner in the warmer months as well as a ceiling fan as an alternative.

O Espaço

My home is a raised cape on a dirt road that is very quiet and secluded. It is surrounded on three sides by a beautiful forest that offers a different view throughout the different seasons.
It takes about 15 minutes to the nearest market, hence I am delighted to offer my guests breakfast at a small fee ($10.00). There is always a percolator awaiting your awakening.
My guest room boast of coziness, comfort and wooded views from the window. There are two wood burning stoves that softly glow when the weather turns a little chilly and each bedroom has it's own air conditioner.

Acesso de hóspedes

You are more than welcome in my home and will have access to the kitchen, laundry facilities, dining room and living room as well as the front/back yard and outside shower. There is WiFi in my home that you are welcomed to use. The 11 acres of woods are bordered by 125 acres of conservation property on one side and the town forest on the other. The forest is accessible by foot if you care to.

Interação com hóspedes

I would be delighted to be available to assist you during your stay, either with ideas of where to visit or the resources to answer those questions, or perhaps some good old conversation. Another choice may be your preference to privacy, which will most assuredly by respected. You are a stranger here but once.

Outras coisas a ter em conta

There are several stairs (5 to one entrance and 4 to another)on two entrances to my home. Each of the bedrooms has either a flight (12) of stairs going up, with a bathroom on the same floor, or a flight (12) of stairs going down with the bathroom on the main floor. My home is in the woods and there are no street lights, however, there is a security light that will illuminate your walk from the driveway to the house. There is a pretty great view of the stars above the trees when the nights are clear.


Comodidades
Cozinha
Internet
Televisão
Básico

Preços
Pessoas extra Sem Custos
Desconto Semanal: 10%
Comunique sempre através da Airbnb
Para proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.
Saiba Mais

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
O check-in é a qualquer hora depois das 08:00

I would ask my guests to know they are welcome in my home and would ask that everyone have respect for each other. There is no smoking permitted in my home, please and thank you. It will be my pleasure to offer you a clean, comfortable place to visit.


Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detetor de Fumo
Kit de primeiros socorros
Cartão de segurança
Extintor de incêndio
Fechadura na porta do quarto

Disponibilidade
1 noite é a estadia mínima.

42 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Annka
Outubro de 2017
We absolutely loved staying with Shirley. She is so kind, warm and easy to talk to. Her place is very secluded, but with her directions we had no trouble finding it. We felt right at home. The house is clean and the bed is super comfortable. We were able to do laundry as a washer and dryer are available, which was very convenient. We will definitely come back if we are in the area again!

Perfil do utilizador de Brandon
Outubro de 2017
Shirley was extremely accommodating during a particularly difficult trip!

Perfil do utilizador de Ayla
Outubro de 2017
Shirley's place was a comfortable stop on our trip. She was unable to be there for our stay, but communicated everything clearly, and everything was ready for us when we arrived. I would recommend a stay at Shirley's!

Perfil do utilizador de John
Setembro de 2017
Very comfortable room with private bath in a charming, beautifully decorated home. Very gracious and friendly host. The location is a bit out of the way but the drive getting there was beautiful.

Perfil do utilizador de Sarah
Setembro de 2017
Shirley was the most wonderful host! She ensured we had great directions, was flexible on late arrival time, kept in touch, and provided great coffee and conversation in the morning. We were there too short a time, but hope to get back soon!

Perfil do utilizador de Carissa
Julho de 2017
We ended up staying at the camper because the host rented the room to other guests later due to some problems of the system. It was nice overall. The place is pretty quite and beautiful. I haven't met Shirley but the communication was smooth via messages.

Perfil do utilizador de Lowell
Julho de 2017
I was very comfortable at Shirley's place. Although her place is on an unpaved continuation of the road, she texted clear directions to me with excellent landmarks, as I was arriving after dark. Her house is in a cozy place in the woods, and the house and room are very homey and tastefully appointed. There was good space for luggage and hanging clothes. Shirley was very upbeat and helpful in with directions in the morning. Thanks

Este anfitrião tem 24 comentários por outras propriedades.

Ver outros comentários
Appleton, Maine, Estados UnidosInscreveu-se em Agosto 2015
Perfil do utilizador de Shirley A.Shirley A. é um superhost.

When asked about a life motto having an attitude of gratitude seems to be what pops up. I feel blessed to live in the serenity of the woods. Grateful for a quieter yet, what I believe to be, a beautiful environment.

A little about who I am. I am from Italian decent and am a mother of 4 and grandmother of 5. (None of which live with me) I am a nurse, an EMT, and a basket-weaver. My interests also lie in quilting, movies, museums and music , to name just a few things.
Traveling is such a wonderful opportunity for new adventures, i.e meeting new "friends", experiencing different ways of life, just sitting sharing a cup of brewed tea with conversation.
You are very welcome in my home. I hope your stay would prove to be warm, inviting and comfortable. It would be my pleasure to open my door to you.

Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos