Saltar para o conteúdo
Quarto privado em apartamento

Budget/diamond in heart of Harlem

Ben

Budget/diamond in heart of Harlem

1 hóspede
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
1 hóspede
1 quarto
1 cama
1 casa de banho
DESTAQUES DA CASA
Excelente experiência de check-in100% dos hóspedes recentes avaliaram o processo de check-in dessa acomodação com 5 estrelas.

O Espaço

One large bedroom for one guest in a huge two bedroom apartment. Wooden floors, no upper floor (no noisy footsteps) neighbors. Eat-in kitchen with all cooking utensils. Large living room.

Bedroom has three windows facing south; full of light, wood floors.

Room includes; full bed, huge closet and 6-drawer dresser, desk and chair. Use of IMac computer, free wireless, laundry bag, towels, sheets and bedding, basic toiletries and umbrella included.

Laundry and bodega on same block. Adjacent block has Pathmark supermarket, Duane Reade Pharmacy, Starbucks, and New York Gym (which usually offers free one-week trial) and 2 major banks. Two blocks from ABCD as well as 3 subway trains. 20 minutes to 34th Street midtown Manhattan on express tracks. 45 minutes to downtown Brooklyn. This apartment is a 6th floor walkup.

World famous Shrine music hall is ten blocks walk. City College of New York is ten blocks away. Queen Sheeba restaurant, Manhattanville cafe and Starbucks within 3 blocks. Sugar Hill cafe within 5 blocks.

Perfect for mid to long term stay. Extremely good value for quality of apartment. Suits a single traveler/businessperson working on a project that requires convenience that still enjoys a room with a warm, minimalist appeal. I am getting great reviews that I'm extremely grateful but please be mindful that it is still an old building and not exactly the Sheraton ;)!

Owner lives on premises in smaller room. Owner has a cat that will not enter the guests room if the guest doesn't want.

During July through early September, there are sometimes people on the street outside, playing music. They are fun loving, but the music can be loud. The music is usually finished by 10:30PM. I have a loud fan for noise canceling purposes which does a good job of covering those sounds.


Accommodation can be made for extra guest and the pricing for that guest will be in addition to the single guest by less than standard rate of the period of stay (currently 30$/night). The guest must stay in the same room as the original guest. The guest must pre-arrange with host for permission and forewarning to bring second guest.

I've always had great experiences with overlapping schedules. However, recently one guest was waking up quite early for several weeks in a row (5 AM) bothering my sleep schedule. Of course that happens occasionally, but in general this place is better for the traveler that lets me leave for work first (8-9ish) then has the place to themselves until they wish to leave. Just in the interest of making sure everyone's happy.

Comodidades

Cozinha
Wifi
Ferro de Engomar
Secretária de trabalho
Televisão
Cabides

Regras da Casa

Proibido fumar
Não é adequada para animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças (0 a 12 anos)
O horário de check-in é 13:00 - 22:00
Checkout às 12:00

Disponibilidade

56 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do utilizador de Eileen
Eileen
Maio de 2018
Litt dum plassering av kattekasse på badet, da toilettpapiret hang ned i kattekassen. Noen støvklumper i garderobeskapet og på gulvet. Ellers alt greit og lettvint. Hyggelig og hjelpsom vert.
Perfil do utilizador de Brittany
Brittany
Março de 2018
Ben was a great host!
Perfil do utilizador de Natthias
Natthias
Fevereiro de 2018
I stayed with Ben for 6 weeks and can’t complain at all, the space is clean, huge for NYC, and about 30 mins from midtown door to door (on the express train). Ben is a great host, really chilled, loads of local knowledge and always responsive. There’s also a super chilled out c…
Perfil do utilizador de Joe
Joe
Janeiro de 2018
Ben was a great host for my weeklong stay in NYC. The apartment is clean and everything was as advertised. Ben was knowledgeable of the local area and the city as a whole. Public transit was a short walk away and the neighborhood was safe and friendly. 10/10 Would stay again!
Perfil do utilizador de Matt
Matt
Dezembro de 2017
Ben is a very friendly person and an extremely respectful host. I had a very nice time staying with him for a few weeks. Thanks again!
Perfil do utilizador de Penny
Penny
Novembro de 2017
Ben was a really helpful host - quick to respond and the check in and out were great and easy. Having lived in NYC I knew the area but it’s really well placed for fast downtown trains. The apartment and space is perfect for someone needing a place to stay but wanting to get o…
Perfil do utilizador de Julianah
Julianah
Outubro de 2017
Close to 2 train stations, direct buses to the Bronx, Coney Island, Bronx Zoo and mid Manhattan (just to name a few), nice cafes, great historical areas within walking distance and clean apartment. Bonus was the house cat who was also really clean and so affectionate! The best p…

Hospedado por Ben

Nova Iorque, Nova Iorque, Estados UnidosInscreveu-se em Janeiro de 2013
Perfil do utilizador de Ben
59 comentários
Verificada
I am a native New York Stater who's been living in the city for four years after spending over ten years living abroad in a few different countries.
Idiomas: 中文
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas
Comunique sempre através da AirbnbPara proteger o seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro nem comunique fora do site ou da aplicação da Airbnb.

O bairro

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Check-in

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Check out
Ainda não será cobrado

Anúncios parecidos