Saltar para o conteúdo

Private Room and Bathroom in Artistic Trafalgar Square Flat

VerificadoSuperhostLondres, England, Reino Unido
Airbnb Plus
Quarto privado em apartamento hospedado por Phyllis
2 hóspedes1 quarto privado3 camas1 casa de banho privada
Savour a leisurely breakfast and a cup of English tea on the verdant, leafy balcony of this distinctive apartment. Fresh flowers and contemporary art prints and textiles enliven every room. A comfy and welcoming gem in a remarkably central location.
“'Location, location, location' is one of my favourite things about my home. Guests can't believe it!”
– Phyllis, o seu anfitrião

Selecionar data de check-in

Adicione as suas datas de viagem para obter um preço exato
Check-in
Adicionar data
Check-out
Adicionar data

Cada espaço Airbnb Plus é inspecionado pessoalmente no que diz respeito a qualidade

  • Sempre totalmente equipado
    Conte com comodidades verificadas como Wi-Fi rápida e cozinhas prontas para cozinhar.
  • Detalhes exclusivos
    Cada espaço está maravilhosamente concebido e cheio de personalidade para uma estadia inesquecível.
  • Hospitalidade excecional
    Espere check-ins fáceis, respostas rápidas do seu anfitrião e muito mais.

Comodidades

Quotidianas

Ginásio
Cozinha completa
Máquina de lavar
Máquina de lavar a loiça
Wifi
Televisão
Essenciais de casa de banho
Itens de conforto do quarto
Cafeteira
Secador de cabelo
Ferro de Engomar
Elevador

Acessibilidade

Entrar

Caminho bem iluminado até à entrada

Andar no espaço

Corredores amplos

Casa de banho

Não há escadas ou degraus para entrar
Barras de segurança fixas para chuveiro
Sanita com altura acessível

4,86 de 5 estrelas em 257 comentários
4,86 (257 comentários)

Localização

Londres, England, Reino Unido

The buzzing West End theatre district begins just a couple of blocks away, and many of the main sights, parks, royal attractions, museums, and galleries can be easily reached on foot. Stroll the riverbank walkways for amazing city views night or day.

Distância do Aeroporto de Londres Heathrow

37 minutos de carro, sem trânsito

Hospedado por Phyllis

Membro desde julho de 2010
  • 258 Comentários
  • Identidade verificada
  • Superhost
My work has been in community development projects, education, microfinance and the BBC . I have lived and worked in the USA, UK, Germany, Spain, Central America, Africa and Asia. My not-for-profit organisation is based in my home office, and we are exploring projects in energy efficiency in London, after working for many years in alternative finance which includes microfinance and innovative finance for Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs), to create financial inclusion. Our current work will seek to include alternative finance and development of micro and small enterprises. Our recent work has been with leadership and management programmes for alternative finance in the UK and internationally, in China with the Peer-to-Peer sector. I am a member of the congregation at St Martin-in-the-Fields, a church well known for its music, work with the homeless and international issues. As hobbies I enjoy the gym, transcendental meditation, technology (for work-play), travelling, cycling, swimming walking, (I've done the London to Canterbury Pilgrimage from St Martin's six times), cooking with friends, enjoying London, especially theatre, museums and South Bank events. I'm a member of several networking groups, mainly for entrepreneurs, technology, microfinance and women. My associates (interns and full-time colleagues) and I work in the office in the flat, which is not featured in the photos or description. As we are in central London, we often have project meetings or hold workshops in the flat, often combining those with informal lunches or dinners. As soon as people enter the flat, their immediate reaction is 'what a great place'. We have a good life-work balance, often going to meetings elsewhere as well as having them here. I am a social entrepreneur, using my resources for projects that make a social and economic difference. Income from Airbnb goes towards my other work, as I jokingly say, to support my habit. I speak five languages, unusual for an American. I've been in the UK since the early 70s and fondly call the UK home, although I am grateful for my American roots and being brought up in a multicultural family of ten children. You will find this home lively, welcoming, fun, cosmopolitan, well-informed and focused on being an expression of my life's purpose: modelling a future worth living My first 'job' after university was as a US Peace Corps Volunteer in the mid-60s in Guatemala, where I founded the first women's weaving group, which became a great success. That has inspired me to work with entrepreneurs at the grassroots and to live life with curiosity. My favourite quote is from Michaelangelo: 'I am always learning'. I have had the good fortune to host amazing AirBnB guests with most interesting lives. I love the AirBnB spirit of helping people of similar interests to get to know one another. Also, I've been able to connect AirBnB guests with others, linking them through our joint similar interests in technology, entrepreneurship, social enterprise and living a life without borders. My life motto is 'modelling a future worth living'.
My work has been in community development projects, education, microfinance and the BBC . I have lived and worked in the USA, UK, Germany, Spain, Central America, Africa and Asia.…
Coanfitriões
  • Gabriel
Phyllis é um Superhost
Os Superhosts são anfitriões experientes e com excelentes avaliações, empenhados em proporcionar ótimas estadias aos seus hóspedes.
  • Idiomas: Français, Deutsch, Español
  • Taxa de resposta: 100%
  • Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas

Coisas a saber

Regras da casa
Check-in: Após 14:00
Check-out: 10:00
Proibido fumar
Não é adequada para animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Segurança e Propriedade
Alarme de monóxido de carbono
Alarme de fumo
Depósito de Segurança - se danificar a casa, poderá ser cobrado até €440